
NeuroPhila

28 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
***FYI: My paid subscription ends August 2nd....

In her own words

***FYI: My paid subscription ends August 2nd. I won't be renewing. So far, haven't found anyone I'm interested in (or at least none that replied, oh well). *** Personality-wise, I can be shy/nervous at first. Unfortunately for me, I sometimes talk too much when I'm nervous. Once I'm comfortable though, my sense of humor falls into the sarcastic/smart- range. I'm definitely nerdy, and my ideal Friday night is spent having a few beers while engaging in topic-to-topic, stream of consciousness conversations with great company. I just started a PhD program in Neuroscience (in August 2013), so I will be at UT Austin for the next 5-ish years. Originally, I'm from the badlands of Philly. I miss my city dearly, and there's a very good chance I'll be returning there after grad school, but only time will tell. After about 12 years of back-to-back relationships, I took 2 years off to be single and learn to appreciate me-time. It has been incredibly cathartic and rewarding, but I think it's time to jump back in. In my (very limited) free time I usually just like to take it easy. I'm pretty introverted and generally prefer staying in with a friend or two, enjoying drinks and movies. If I go out, it's probably to indulge my foodie ways, or to do karaoke. I have been a bit disappointed with what Austin has to offer (compared to the bars and such back home), but I also have seen very few places so far, so I'm open to exploring non-hipster-infested hangouts, if they exist. I'd really like to meet someone who enjoys some of the same activities I do, like karaoke, disc golf, exploring the city, and also just snuggling up on the couch with wine and Netflix.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

I'm an animal lover. Anyone I date has to like or at least tolerate cats. I have two very affectionate cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

All of my favorite hotspots are in Philly.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music - Atmosphere, Zero 7, Better Than Ezra, Saul Williams, Blackalicious, TV on the Radio Shows - House, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Criminal Minds, Comedy Central Presents Food - Ethiopian, Pho, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Phillipino, etc.

For fun

Karaoke, disc golf, crochet, cruising on my seafoam green Buddy 125, barbecuing, biking. At home, going to Philly's amazing museums (Franklin Institute and the Mutter Museum) and zoo.

Last read

Lots of scientific articles. Also, I just finished the first Walking Dead novel (The Rise of the Governor), since I've finished the comics.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
My dad's family is Mexican, my mom's family are European mutts.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral