Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ema18

27 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
And above all, watch with glittering eyes, the whole world around you...

In her own words

I'm a girl who loves to laugh, learn, create, and explore. I may give you a hard time, but that probably means I like you. Sarcasm is in my nature, and sometimes I forget to bite my tongue. I can be animated and loud, but also calm and rational. I have been told that I have a vivid imagination and march to my own beat, but when it comes to practical matters I usually get the job done. I think I give good advice, but am not always the best at listening to my own. For one reason or another, the bottom of my purse is usually full of glitter. I spent 18 months in Asia after graduating from college teaching, traveling, and volunteering. I daydream about buying a round the world ticket a few years down the road and don't want to do it alone. I need someone who doesn't think I'm crazy for wanting to wander strange foreign streets and eat things from steaming pots on the side of said streets. I am a teacher who loves teaching, and watching my students create. It takes up a lot of my life and need someone who understands that just because the bell rings at 245, it doesn't mean my job is over and just because I teach art, doesn't mean i just finger paint all day. If you don't want to hear about all the funny/heart-warming/annoying things the kids do, it's probably not going to work out. I've been working on figuring out what I am looking for out here... So far what I've come up with is: Care about what you do and the people in your life. If you are unhappy with your job etc, be the kind of person who does something about it. Make me smile and be willing to explore, get on a plane and go on a few adventures. Be ok with the fact that, at 27, there are nights I want to act like an adult, and nights when I want to drink bad beer and dance to bad (or amazing!?) music. I need someone who is unique, not just the same guy everyones profile seems to make them out to be. Be interesting, but don't take yourself too seriously. Support me in my passions, understand that I am passionate about what I do, but also tell me when it's time to stop working. Be the person I want to come spend time with, even (and especially) on the days the kids have taken every ounce of my patience and energy. Don't ever be afraid of a little glitter. Be the person who makes me want to be a better person, and lets be better together

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

One day I want a dog to run with, but not until I can give her the attention she needs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In love with assorted Asian destinations (Laos, Vietnam, South Korea) generally anywhere I can roam, people watch, and eat delicious things Wicker Park, Logan Square, Bucktown and the Ukrainian/East Village

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Love East of Eden and Harry Potter equally Painting, Drawing, Photography (mostly people and places) Pretending to cook like Martha Stewart, eating Asian food whenever possible Lake house days Daily Show, Newsroom, Game of Thrones WBEZ Glitter

For fun

Cooking, binge-reading, yoga, happy hour, painting (though not as much when I'm teaching) running when it's warm, anything that involves sunshine, glitter, or bloody marys, snowboarding in winter, wakeboarding in the summer, daydreaming adventures

Last read

Cloud Atlas, Wild, The Fault in our Stars (promised my Middle Schoolers I would read it over break) Will sit and read for hours when I have the time. Nerdiest life fact: I also listen to the same 8 audiobooks on repeat while I run.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
K-8 Art teacher - love my kiddos with all of my heart, even if they sometimes make me want to rip out my hair!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
On Wisconsin!