
MarcusDC11

31 year old man | Greenland, NH, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 35 miles of Portsmouth, NH

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi

In his own words

I'm a simple man. I like pretty, dark-haired women and breakfast food." - Ron Swanson (but it applies to me too) A few things about me: - I like a vast variety of music, from Led Zepplin to Alan Jackson, Green Day to Citizen Cope. - Good coffee/tea and excellent meals (I am more than competent in the kitchen) are the best ways to start or end a day. - One of my favorite places on this earth is Plum Island, Massachusetts ... walking along the empty beach in January with my dog. - I don't mind cold weather but prefer it to be 73 degrees and sunny. - I like to exercise so I try and get out to the parks on the weekends for hikes and occasionally overnight camping. - I've never really been one for the club/bar scene, but I'm usually up for a few beers and a game of pool or darts at the end of the week. - I have a dry sense of humor and like to be with someone who can give it right back. A few things about what I look for in a woman: I am very attracted to intelligent, funny and independent women. Serious bonus points to someone who will cook dinner with me. Must love dogs. Swag is not a real thing, if it is, it shouldn't be. In the same day I may wake up camping in the woods, head to the city and go out for formal events, so someone who I can share my interests and be versatile with would be phenomenal. "I have lived through much, and now I think I have found what is needed for happiness. A quiet secluded life in the country, with the possibility of being useful to people to whom it is easy to do good, and who are not accustomed to have it done to them; then work which one hopes may be of some use; then rest, nature, books, music, love for one's neighbor--such is my idea of happiness. And then, on top of all that, you for a mate, and children perhaps--what can more the heart of man desire?" - Tolstoy

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

A 9 year old great dane mutt named Sully is my buddy.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Portsmouth, Back Bay, the White Mountains, Portland, Newburyport, the Pacific Northwest, South Western Montana.

College

Life University, Marietta, GA

Favorite things

My dog Sully Camping (real camping not just parking your car and hanging out) Fishing in fresh or salt-water The mountains just after the leaves come out

For fun

I like to do a bit of exploring and finding new places. I enjoy the outdoors, coffee shops, movies, dog parks, and the beach

Last read

I keep a stack of medical articles on hand to go through ... pretty dry/boring to most, but keeps me fresh. Novels for pleasure are typically more philosophical (i.e. The Alchemist)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly English with some Scottish and Native American
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I've got my own idea's but more spiritual than anything else. Decided to attend church for the first time when I was 26 and loved an inter-denominational church in Atlanta, but haven't found one that felt like home in New England yet.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral