
acm221

35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-44 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
tiny box. big pressure.

In her own words

I play things cool, and take things slowly. I'm a guy's girl. I'm a softy, though you wouldn't guess that off the bat because I'm often slinging sarcasm. I don't play games and it blows my mind when people offer up dating advice that encourages it. I'm a firm believer in being straight up about my feelings, cause hey-- being honest about them is the best you can do, right? -- and sometimes that might mean I reach out first, or make the plan, and not wait X amount of time before replying to your text. Man! That part of dating can be exhausting. I'm looking for a primo sidekick to do all of the fun things we like to do together. I ended a long termer last year and am back on my feet after a year of stumbling my way through. My goal is to end up settled down-- you know, the husband, the family, not sure I'm sold on the suburbs. I'm not on a mad husband hunt, I'd rather take my time and find the right person, but I am definitely at a point where I've gotten the casual stuff out of my system, and am really looking to meet someone I can connect with. Someone who allows me to be my ridiculous self-- cause really, I can be pretty ridiculous-- I might have a tendency to laugh so hard I snort (this just happened in a work meeting. My boss didn't know what to say). I don't expect anyone to be without issues-- hell, we've all get them. But at least hope that the right guy will have worked through a lot of them. Someone who is ready for the next phase in their life--whatever that means. Past the non-committal part of his life-- but still wants to go out and have fun with a female counterpart (read: me). I am 100% down for a good time and can throw them back like the best of them, but I'm definitely looking for balance in my life--my job has a tendency to run me ragged, so balance is key these days: get enough rest, have enough fun, be physically active, get out, stay in and cook... You know. The juggling act.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Have a cat, but am not a cat lady-- bet all the ladies on here say that. I love dogs, and want one, one day. Though I have to admit, my cat is pretty badass.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

local restaurants, cozy pubs, dive bars (see above: Juke box reference). I don't do scenes.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

wine, coffee, lipbalm, a good set of sheets, baseball in the spring, DVR, flip flops, sweater season, a good run, my bike, homemade sauce, my overpriced bar of soap that smells so damn good.

For fun

Riding my bike, trying new restaurants, dominating the juke box at low key bars, vacationing in Montauk, hearing live music, exploring new neighborhoods. Long, slow, lazy Sundays that just unfold with no plan.

Last read

I'll have to report on this later.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a General Manager on the digital side of a magazine publisher, overseeing a group of five websites.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Irish, half Italian (but the Italian side is a fake-- my dad is from North Africa, though he's Italian. So, he's an Italian with a French accent. It confuses us, too.)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm a Christmas/Easter/Weddings kinda Catholic. Which basically means I'm not much of one.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral