
directionline

40 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
The world is not about where we stand but instead what direction we are moving.

In his own words

I enjoy being around people that look at the world constructively. Being positive and engaged with life is important. A woman with a good heart who has a passion for something is very attractive. I would like to meet someone that would like to go out casually for coffee or a museum. Let's be friends, get to know each other and have a good time. No rush. I am an honest, loyal person who likes to joke around and have fun. Please be open to a trusting relationship. Without solid trust it won't work. Chemistry is also very important. I consider myself a dependable guy with creative interests. I enjoy sports, working out, Big Bear, art, photography, live music, improv comedy and independent films that tell great stories. I have been listening to a lot of Ryan Bingham and The National lately. I like musicians that are good storytellers. The National, Ryan Bingham, Cowboy Junkies, Springsteen, Vedder, Lyle Lovett, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Dylan, Joe Cocker, Fleetwood Mac, Dire Straits, Guy Clark, Ray LaMontagne, Tony Lunn, Annie Lennox, Aimee Mann. I also love the sound of harmonica and mandolin. On a dramatic note: Two of my favorite movies are Last of The Mohicans and The Mission. I enjoy stories about people that hold onto hope amidst a world on fire. Besides that, I am a fan of French and Danish films and some mainstream comedies. On an lighter note: I find good lighting to be one of most appealing things on earth. Something about the proper light to dark contrast always makes sense. On an instructional note: I was told by a friend not to include photos of other women on my profile. The women I have in there are my mother and my sister. I think that qualifies as an exception :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love spontaneous road trips. Big Bear, Santa Fe, San Diego, Santa Barbara are great. I plan to see Scotland, Ireland, Tahiti, Alaska and New Zealand. I've been to Hawaii, Italy, Spain, France, Sweden and Australia

Favorite things

Cook-outs, english bulldogs, Ray LaMontagne, Ryan Bingham, french films, danish films, improv, detective documentaries, non-fiction books, sushi, football, baseball, softball, tennis, jetskis, Native American culture, candlelight.

For fun

I like movies, documentaries, photography, museums, art galleries, road trips, helicopters, the mountains, yoga, hiking, the gym, football, music, bowling, snow/water skiing, beaches, cowboy boots, Native American art, Polynesian art.

Last read

Paul Schrader's collecton of screenplays. Audiobooks on iPhone. I enjoy listening to American history books such as 1776. Time Magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a director and an editor. Our group produces videos for entertainment, news, healthcare and technology agencies. Stories That Inspire Connections is our moto. We aim to entertain and educate at the same time. A challenge worthwhile.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am English/Scottish and Romanian. I have 2 brothers and 1 sister. All of my siblings are close in age and we all get along well. My Mom's family is from Iowa and my Dad's from NYC.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I believe any religion is good for people if it makes them happy. I celebrate Christmas. I mainly believe in the religion of being a good person. If you do good things...good things will happen to you.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor with a degree in graphic design and film. I have taken classes at Columbia University, Art Institute of San Francisco and UCLA. I enjoy learning new things.