
amandany80

34 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Lover of words, music and life! Authentic, passionate, smart, confident, feminine, romantic, caring, polite, mature.

In her own words

Authentic, passionate, smart, confident, feminine, romantic, caring, polite, mature. My headline sums up the basic traits of my personality, and I chose those words with care. They're descriptive of me, and they also probably tell you a bit about what I value in myself, and, in some ways, in others. I'm a very happy person and content with my life and everything I have accomplished. Often I think that I have everything just the way I want it to be--with the exception of someone to share it with. I moved to Austin from Manhattan at the end of January 2014. What a difference in lifestyle! I wanted to get out of the city life, and into somewhere more tranquil and healthy. I’m still finding my niche here; so far I’ve focused on finding physical activities to shape my life around, and with this, I’ve gotten very into aerial silks and rope. It's a big challenge both physically and mentally and I think it's safe to say I'm a bit obsessed. :) A perfect way to spend time with someone is in quiet conversation, over dinner or drinks. I’m comfortable in social situations and am even fine with going out by myself, mingling and meeting people, but still consider myself more of an introvert. I love the sun and the water; in fact, my favorite place is my parents’ cottage on a chain of small lakes in Michigan. I'm good at: making people feel comfortable; laughing freely and often; my job; seeing all sides of a situation; empathizing; seeing the silver lining; calling my mother nearly every day; admitting when I'm wrong; writing; public speaking; listening to and remembering all the little details. I'm bad at: cooking; dancing; folding fitted sheets. I love music, and my tastes range pretty far across the board, but my favorites are Tallest Man on Earth; Billy Bragg; Kim Churchill; The Clash/Joe Strummer the Mescaleros; James/Tim Booth; and pretty much anything with great lyrics and guitar. I think a nearly common thread is that lyrics are important to me in music. I'm looking for someone who is laid back and easy to be with, yet at the same time passionate and driven. We don't need to have all the same interests, but just need to have that connection and spark.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

my parents' cottage on a chain of lakes in MI; a quiet restaurant with great food and wine; Barton Springs...still finding favorite spots in Austin

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Books, music, sun, water, wine, intellectual stimulation, love

For fun

Reading, music, aerial silks and corde lisse, wine

Last read

I read about a book a week. I really like the fantasy genre.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral