
2dogsandahouse

58 year old man | Malibu, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-55 within 60 miles of Bell Canyon, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am an artist, an entrepreneur, and a...

In his own words

I am an artist, an entrepreneur, and a committed happy, passionate father of two wonderful kids. I have always had and always will have an adventurous spirit. Whether the journey is internal or external, I love what lies beneath the surface or just over the ridge, and always feel wonderful at home. I am a pretty intense guy with a lot of empathy and care for others. I love living, cooking, playing, exercising, painting,teaching my kids how to wrestle and take reasonable risks. I am not interested in "what a person is" but how they move through life. Passion, interest and humor. I am looking for someone to spend some time with and am open to a deep and long lasting relationship. I love to socialize in the kitchen, and share my experimental kitchen inventions, which some confuse with extraordinary cuisine. I really like people who are authentic. I don't like the show, I like what is real. I am happy being with someone who is happy being. A bottle of wine and a few candles will tell a lot more. A 90 minute hike with the dogs and a friend makes me really happy. I have travelled a lot of this world and will continue to do so. I have hiked five days to Machu Picchu, gotten lost in the middle of the night hiking in the Colorado mountains, I have changed the jib on a racing Sloop in the middle of a major storm on the way to Bermuda and live to tell about these things. That said, I love being home with family and friends. I have recently started a new company and I love my work. I love deep and interesting conversation as much as I enjoy silence. Creativity is the heart of being alive for me and I strive to live with that in my heart at all times. Balance feels really good. Balance has feminine and masculine elements, and though as an individual that is an important consideration, achieving that balance with two is magnificent. What type of woman do I like? Someone who is as passionate about our day to day life as they are about their fondest and most far reaching dreams. Some one who is kind and sexy, wise and whitty, loves kids and dogs but can be an adult and not turn everything into cute. I am interested in a woman that knows how to play like a girl, not a girl who plays at being a woman. Beauty is as created as it is gifted. I like to live with beauty, and create it, and I like to appreciate it in all aspects. Someone inspired by day to day living. So, that's all I got, at least for now.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds

2 great dogs. A 4 year old German Shepard and a 9 month old Aussie. They love Ahmanson ranch

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tortola, Cusco, Bali, My home, New York City, Marin County, Zion National Park

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

KT Tunstall, Sting, Portishead, Afro Celt Sound System, Leon Russell, Ray Charles, Lord of the Rings, BBQ Steak, Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Weeds, Game of Thrones, My Kids Grayson and Kira, Yeti Mountain Bike, Palms

For fun

read, paint, play with the kids, go to the beach, love movies, art, BBQ (awesome at it, btw) meditation, long extreme hikes, friends, intelligent conversation, gardening

Last read

New York Times, The Singularity is near, Game of Dragons, A Brief Description of Everything, Girl with the dragon Tattoo series. The Hunger Games - son and I would read it at the same time. Skippy Jon Jones with my Daughter. Solar Light Lunar Light



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I design and produce high end interactive media around education and technology. I ran a Disney interactive Studio for years and was CEO of a deep technology company for 5 years.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am not religious, but I am very spiritual. There are buddhas all throughout my home, not for worship, but for spirit and feeling.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 years Math and Physic at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem (I left home at 16) 2 years Beloit College in Wisconsin with a degree in philosophy MBA from Northwestern in Economics and International Finance