Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TikiTeacher

49 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles of Torrance, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
As you wish...

In his own words

I was born and raised in the South Bay and survived 12 years of Catholic school. I have degree in archaeology and teach 2nd grade at a small school in Long Beach. I love animals and donate a portion of my income to helping shelter dogs and cats find forever homes. I'm currently seeking out a volunteer position working with shelter animals that fits with my schedule. I really enjoy traveling and as a teacher I get a lot of time off, so I take road trips and day trips whenever possible. While I enjoy going out, I also like spending evenings at home, cooking grilling and mixing cocktails in my tiki bar on the weekends. Oh, I seem to spend an inordinate amount of time simply goofing off, too... ;) I've been told that I have the energy and attitude of someone much younger and that often people don't think I'm as old as I am. Well, I can say I rarely 'act my age' and I have no intention of 'growing old gracefully'. This is not to say that I am immature, I just prefer to keep a youthful eye on life and how I choose to live it. Along with this light-hearted nature, I am also serious and sensitive, and that aspect of my personality is revealed as the situation calls for it. I am trustworthy and up-front; I don't play games with people - what you see is what you get! I am looking for someone that I can simply enjoy being with and sharing myself with on multiple, sometimes contrasting, levels (serious and funny; sexual and affectionate; intellectual and whimsical; playful and mature; etc.), and who is able and willing to reciprocate as such. I am looking for a partner that can relax and laugh (a lot), will walk by my side, will let me shower them with love and affection, and wants to share with me all that life has to offer. (and likes to have tickle fights, eat Chinese food out of the cartons, and thinks that "The Princess Bride" is one of the best movies ever.) (OK, those last few are open to discussion...) I'm NOT looking for a 'mother' or a 'wallflower', I'm looking for a playmate and partner-in-crime, someone who can give as good as they get is willing and eager to play along. If you're looking for someone who is always correct, proper, conservative, 'by-the-book', quiet, moody, brooding, hyper-masculine, metrosexual, or who will roll his eyes in displeasure at the silly things you do, I'm probably NOT the man for you! But if anything you've read piques your interest, you know how to find me!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

The pup in the pix is Jasper! He's a Clumber Spaniel-Maltese mix (basically, a big, British hunting-retrieving dog in a little lap dog's body) He's 15 pounds of non-stop energy and affection!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy taking road trips & day trips: Vegas, Santa Barbara, San Diego - just about anywhere (I travel well, as they say) Camping, hotels, motels, B&Bs, staycations - love 'em all!

Favorite things

I like: The Princess Bride, Spinal Tap, Big Lebowski, Lord of the Rings, Monty Python;Jeopardy, Mythbusters, Survivor, Justified, Burn Notice, Chopped 'Classic Rock', rockabilly, oldies, funk, r&b, surf, 80s/90s KROQ; classical; I'm a pesca-ovatarian

For fun

I like reading, listening to music, cooking, watching movies, adding to my Hawaiiana/Polynesian collection & mixing drinks in my bar. I like to spend my Saturdays going to garage sales,thrift stores & swap meets and selling my finds on eBay.

Last read

Anything by David Sedaris or Bill Bryson (especially on audiobook), classic sci-fi (Ender's Game/Shadow, anything by Arthur C. Clarke, Jack Finney's 'Time' series), rock star bios, assorted history & non-fiction, Rolling Stone & Mental Floss.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 2nd Grade.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference