
musicianwithsoul

40 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I aspire to be a gentleman and I am probably...

In his own words

I aspire to be a gentleman and I am probably more traditional than I'd like to admit. It's true, I have never been married, but I was in a very committed relationship for over fourteen years. (but that was over more than 3 years ago!) I now live by "health before wealth." So, I'm looking for someone who is committed to being in great shape and willing to challenge me to be a better man, body and soul. What I am looking for is confident and mature woman to share life's successes and failures with. A spiritual woman who has integrity and passion for life. An educated woman who can engage me in great conversation. A classy woman who enjoys a nice dinner and a glass of wine. An active woman who might want to go for a run, a walk on the beach or a hike in the hills. A creative woman who enjoys art, music, theater, and film. I am not interested in anyone who needs drugs to have a good time. Let's meet for coffee...but a cocktail is more fun :) Oh, and sometimes I just want a beautiful companion for a wonderful dinner or an eclectic music experience, so please be ready at a moment's notice. ... and so a little bit more about me: I recently moved back home to the Buffalo area and I am in the process of making a major career change. I most recently was an accomplished music teacher in South Los Angeles for 8 years, but with the state of pubic schools and the elimination of arts programs in all schools, it was time to make a change. I was really homesick too :( It has been a financially challenging year, but I am truly excited about my new career path and my future here in Buffalo. The hours may be difficult in the short term, but I know it will pay off someday soon. I have potential :) I want to be very clear. I am not interested in meeting/dating someone with children. (Except, perhaps someone with an adult child, that does not live at home, at all) Sorry. I know am I missing out on meeting so many amazing women out there! I play in a band. I play out a few times a month and we rehearse about once a week. We play in bars, clubs, big venues too. Around lots. of. beautiful. women. You have to be cool with that and be able to trust me. Seriously, you know some guys golf, others play video games. I just play the saxophone.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Birds

I have an obnoxious cockatiel. ...and sorry ladies, but cats are my kryptonite.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I find inner peace being anywhere close to the ocean. I love a swanky club for music.

College

Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Modern Jazz, Heavy Metal, the Buffalo Bills, running a 5K, a scenic bike path, the Syfy channel, a great conversation.

For fun

I play in several local bands, so I'm often rehearsing, composing, arranging and gigging. I've been very focused on working out every day, but there is always some time for watching football, a movie, or explore the city.

Last read

11/22/63 (Stephen King's time-traveling love story!), The Leftovers, The Giver, Quiet: The Power Of Introverts In A World That Can't Talking, Kook - What Surfing Taught Me about Love, Life, and Catching the Perfect Wave.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Import and Export Compliance
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Typical Catholic, I only go to mass on Christmas & Easter, with my parents, to make them happy.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral