Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Gardner, KS, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 1000 miles of Tulsa, OK

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Go far. Stay long. See deep.

In her own words

I crave adventure...not the x-games kind...more the lets-start-a-business or travel-the-world-building-sustainable-orphanages kind. I love books, great coffee, tech gadgets, power tools and good conversation. I am creative and quirky. In strange settings I am shy. It takes a long time for me to move friends from social acquaintance to deep friendship, but once they are there, they are there for life (I have known my closest friend since we were 14). I am a giver and that is usually my motivation for most of the ways I show love: entertaining, gifts, the way I spend my time. I am serious and an introvert by nature. It took me years to be ok with that. Please note that being serious and taking oneself to seriously are not the same thing. In contrast, I am often drawn to the people that are the life of the party. My best friends--after years of working me down--have unleashed my goofy side (although, most of the time, they are the only ones who get to see it.) I find self-induced drama exhausting and I--even if my emotions are rolling on the inside--am usually steady and peaceful. I can count the number of times I've been really angry in my adult life on one hand. My friends would probably say I'm reliable, loyal, steady and kind. My roots are in the country, but my heart is in the city. My parents are two of the most resourceful people I know and I owe a lot of my creative nature to their continual insistence on making the common extraordinary. I am the oldest of 5 baby sister is six-years younger then me. My siblings are some of my favorite people in the world and I am often in awe of how much God must love me to lavish me with them. I have three nieces and four nephews and can't wait for more to come! I would not trade a moment of my childhood adventures for anything but I have loved the journey into adulthood friendship with my brothers and sisters. I'm a graphic designer and I've been freelancing full-time since 2010. I plan to start my own creative firm in the future...if for no other reason...then to hang out with creatives all day. I graduated in 2012 with my MBA. It was the hardest thing I have every done and I'm very glad I did. I love creative businesses and seeing people take what they love and make a living at it. Ultimately, I would love to travel internationally helping non-profits develop ways to be more sustainable and use creative avenues to expand their reach. I look forward to meeting someone who I can share life with...both the grand adventure and the mundane. I think, at their core, all great relationships are built on great friendship. Not to be misunderstood as me saying I want a relationship without chemistry...I think friendship is the fuel source that sustains chemistry. I just believe that often friendship leaves much more room for our humanness then do our false expectations for romantic relationships. As for what I am looking for in a romantic relationship: I am holding out hope for a man who I am in awe of for: his mind, his integrity, his passion for life, but most of all for His humble reliance upon God's grace in the midst of his humanness. Someone who is not afraid to lean into his dark side (that is absolutely a Kelly Clarkson reference) and who I trust enough to show mine. Not awe as seen through rose colored glasses, but a man with the humility and self confidence to trust God. I am currently splitting my time between the KC area and Tulsa while I work on growing my business. I'd love to meet some new people, make new friends and see where it leads. EPILOGUE: I know that was long, but i’m all for at least knowing a little bit more about a person then their eye color, fish-history, or max-out weight before making contact. If you read any of my profile...I’m impressed. If you read all of it and reference in anyway should you choose to communicate, know I will believe you when you say you are a good listener.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road


Oral Roberts University, Tulsa, OK

Favorite things

Good Coffee. Classic fiction. Good conversations. International travel. The distinct and familiar laughter of my family and lifetime friends. The smell of rain. Really great package design. Live Jazz. Beauty.

For fun

After four years of MBA and working on my business, I am rediscovering what I find fun. I am open to trying new things. In general I prefer cultural activities to adrenaline inducing ones.

Last read

I love books and reading. Along with a slew of business books, I am currently reading When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor...and Yourself with my little sister. I am also reading Beauty Will Save the World by Zahnd



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have been doing freelance graphic design for 10 yrs (usually while holding other jobs). In 2010 I decided to do it full-time. It's a wonderfully, scary trust-fall everyday, but I love it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised non-denominational. I believe in being active in a Church community. My faith is intertwined in who I am. In a relationship, it is important to me that the other person also shares my beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Graphic Design. M.B.A. with a concentration in Marketing