
rainydaylatte

20 year old woman | Oakland, PA, USA | Seeking men 19-22 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
The night is sublime while the day is beautiful"-Immanuel Kant "Life is a song, love is music." pumpkin chai on a cold, rainy Wednesday

In her own words

G-mail: redroseplataluna Ciao, Namaste, buon giorno. I'm alive. I am young, I am wild, and I am free. If you want to know more, I pride myself in being as genuine as I can be. I have no walls and I'm always open. I'll answer any question I'm asked. People just tend not to ask me the right questions. I'd like to think I have substance. That I'm a creative, philosophical free-spirit. That I'm a real person. No facade. What you see is what you get. I'm honest and I speak my mind. I believe respect is earned, souls are old, and that it's never too late for a second chance. It's never too late to forgive, start over. I make collages out of everyday objects. I like to cook while listening to Josh Groban's Italian songs on "Closer" and pretending I'm Emeril. I collect cacti and make tea in a traditional Japanese tea pot. I like to lie on the floor to just feel, sleep in full makeup because I'm too lazy to take it off, star watch and sun bathe, and explore haunted houses. My favorite colors are scarlet red, cerulean, purple, burnt orange, and black. I enjoy sushi, chinese food, and indian food. I'm absolutely crazy about pasta. I want to write a book that people will read and music they'll listen to. I want to travel the world and go to Italy, India and Russia. I love traveling, meeting new people, and immersing myself in the many cultures of the diverse world. I am consumed by the absurd notion that I can learn every language in the world. I'd like to think I'm good with English and semi-fluent in Spanish. I'm currently working on Italian, Hindi, and Russian. I try to have at least one adventure every day--this way, I can be assured I've lived. Not merely existed. Because there is a definite distinction. I love smells--candles, incense, high heels, pashmina scarves, long dresses, ballroom dancing, anything leopard print, handbags, shoes, flowing skirts, the sun and the moon, debate, politics, philosophy, criminal psychology, chocolate, cinnamon, peppermint patties, bagels with peanut butter, drinking my "liberal tea," dark piano music, rainy days, henna, lyrical dance, the Tara Shakti Mantra, New York City, spanish guitars, super heroes, Cape May, the Pittsburgh Steelers, working out, colouring my hair, fashion week, apple technology, warm blankets, snuggling, living, laughing, and cuddling, Bollywood, coffee, muffins, roses, jewelry, antiques, stones, reiki, crystals, meditation, quotes, Native American wisdom, reading, writing, sushi, eel rolls, freedom, peace, Victorian and Gothic beauty, old mansions, saloon pianos, red lipstick, takeout, studying people, singing opera in the streets, chai tea, random dancing, black cats, Batman, Catwoman, Wolverine, dark hair, necklaces, rings, cute old people love stories like On Golden Pond and Cold Sassy Tree, ballet, tree climbing, sarcastic humour, long walks on the beach, 3 Doors Down, Stevie Nicks, yoga, pilates, Christmas and Halloween. I'm an idealist hiding inside a cynic. I believe in Absolute Truth, angels, world peace, the immortality of knowledge, the inner self as a refuge from an exterior world, change, and passionate love. I dream of peace, freedom, and finding my soul mate or simply a hoard of kindred spirits to wander aimlessly through this world with. When it all comes down to it, I really just want everyone to be happy. No one is going to set you free--that's why you have an obligation to set yourself free. We're all free--it's just a question of how badly we want it and how hard we're willing to fight and never stop fighting. "oh soul, you worry too much. You have seen your own strength. You have seen your own beauty. You have seen your golden wings. Of anything less, why do you worry? You are in truth the soul, of the soul, of the soul."-Jalal Al-Din Rumi

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Exotic Pets, Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Where I am currently living, I am not allowed to have pets, but I do love animals. I absolutely adore cats and large dogs, but am not partial to small dogs. I do currently have fish, hermit crabs and a very docile ball python.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My two favorite places in the world are the small historic town of Gettysburg and the white sands of Cape May Beach and its Victorian heritage. I dream of traveling to Italy and to India.

College

University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Natalie Merchant. Stevie Nicks. Sufjan Stevens. Iron&Wine. 3 Doors Down. Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant. Cold Sassy Tree. Truth About Cats and Dogs. My Week with Marilyn. Batman Returns. Phantom of the Opera. Friedrich Nietzsche. Immanuel Kant.

For fun

Well, I'm very busy, but when I do get a breath of free time, I like to spend it writing (short stories, novels, songs, poetry) generally in coffee shops--very original, I know. Sometimes I sing. I debate and dance ballet with my university.

Last read

"This book is an attempt to befriend Nietzsche...it seems important to me to know what it was like to walk down the road with this strained, charming, malicious and misunderstood thinker. "-Nietzsche In Turn, Lesley Chamberlain



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I am currently a college student at the University of Pittsburgh, Oakland campus. I study Fiction Writing, Philosophy and Cultural Anthropology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Italian (Sicilian, from Palermo) and Irish as well as Iroquois.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I define myself as a New Age Spiritual. My beliefs primarily have roots in Christianity, Buddhism and Hinduism.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference
I am currently a student at the University of Pittsburgh studying Fiction Writing, Philosophy and Cultural Anthropology.