
Siliconbard

41 year old man | Pine Lake, GA, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Moving as the spirits move me.

In his own words

Oddly enough, I just rediscovered this 10-year-old profile while trawling about on a different site last week. (The pictures of me in the goofy tie and with the cell phone are recent. The others are not.) My marriage ended relatively recently. I can't claim to be fully combobulated, and I'm not entirely sure what to do with myself now. I suppose I'm looking to rediscover what it means to start a new relationship again. So, I'm a renewed gym rat and about two months from my old Army physique after dropping A LOT of weight. I enjoy progressive politics, baseball, stupid Internet videos, Facebook, science fiction, Hunter S. Thompson and wonky Freakonomics nonfiction, and cooking. I cook often at home -- Thai, sushi, Italian, satay, Korean barbecue, what have you. Hooray for the Dekalb Farmers Market -- my favorite place close to home. I'm good for a jihad into Gwinnett County on occasion for good sushi or authentic fried plantains. I moved here seven years ago from Boston to write for the AJC, and left the paper in 2008 to pursue an MBA at Georgia Tech. I still write from time to time, but I spend most of my time as a business consultant. My life experiences have been ... well, odd. I have an unusual ethnic mix -- Obama-esque -- and I've been dragged from pillar to post by my work over the years. The right woman for me would probably have an appreciation for adventure. I think I'm hoping Match.com will be a way to meet people who may otherwise lay outside my usual social circle. I'm looking for someone I can connect with emotionally and intellectually. I take great pride in being the sort of person anyone can talk with, but I'm really hoping to find someone I want to listen to.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Graveyard, East Side Lounge, Java Monkey in Decatur

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

The West Wing. Art-house kung-fu movies. Opening night. Google. William Gibson. Cooking corned beef hash and eggs in my underwear on a Sunday morning, or Thai basil chicken Saturday afternoon. Finding the one good song no one else has heard of.

For fun

I'm a writer. I sing Karaoke (more rarely now that I'm outside of Boston). Call me kitchy. Or better, don't. I'm also an information junkie and political wonk

Last read

Spook Country, William Gibson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (244cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree