
svndust81

33 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there! I live and work in DC. I am a...

In his own words

Hi there! I live and work in DC. I am a government employee. I'm very driven and ambitious. My career is in an amazing place right now. I'm a country boy at heart. I am a free spirit, and I I love to make others laugh! I moved to the area from a small town in southern Virginia three years ago. It was the best decision that I have ever made! I live in the Dupont area of the city, and there is so much to do. This area is so fun, and there are so many opportunities here. I love to travel. I think that my love for travel started when I was in the military. (Army) I have been all over Europe, South America, and to a couple of hot spots in the Middle East. Maybe you can tell me where I should head to next? I also like to go to museums and discover new places to eat. I love sports. I'm a HUGE Redskins fan. I also like to watch Nationals,Capitals, and even DC United games. Sports makes my world go round, but you don't have like the same teams that I do, or even like sports at all. It is fun to be a teacher though! I mean come on, who doesn't like a good tailgate!?!? I am content with my life and my interests, but I would like to share them with someone else and try new things that they like that I may not be familiar with. I am really interested in getting to know someone and becoming good friends first. I would like to find someone that is kind and has a good heart, and treat others well. A great match would be educated and have professional and personal goals that she is working on.I like to think that everyone is a work in progress. She would also like to go out, but would also be cool with watching a great movie with me at home. ONE QUICK THING! Please don't think that if I choose to "wink" at you on here, or I like your photo, it's because I'm lazy or not that interested. Think of it as the online dating equivalent of trying to make eye contact with you at a bar or asking a mutual friend what your situation is. I'm interested. Just giving you a chance to decide if you are too! =) If you have made it this far, you should get to know the whole story! Send me a message (Or wink) and lets get to know each other.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Dupont Circle, U Street, Clarendon, Old Town Alexandria, National Harbor, Chinatown

College

University of South Florida, Tampa, FL

Favorite things

Anything on the History Channel, museums, Supporting local sports teams (GO Redskins/Nationals/Caps/DC United!), enjoying a craft beer at a great pub, hopping on planes on the way to my next vacation!

For fun

Watching anything on the History Channel, museums, Supporting local sports teams (GO Redskins/Nationals/Caps/DC United!), enjoying a craft beer at a great pub, hopping on planes on the way to my next vacation!

Last read

"Tuesdays with Morrie" by Mitch Albom



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the Department of Health and Human Services.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up in a Christian home, and I maintain some of those beliefs. But, I don't push my religious views on others. I would be perfectly okay with dating someone that did not share my religious beliefs, or did not have religious beliefs at all.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral