Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

GTsnowboarder

29 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm just a really good guy, looking for a...

In his own words

I'm just a really good guy, looking for a really good girl that has a heart for God. My friends would say that I am outwardly confident and funny, but once you get to know me you'll soon find my greatest motivation comes from my empathy for others. I also have a big spot in my heart for animals so I've got two awesome rescue dogs! Who am I though? I am nothing if not a collection of contradictions... Secretly I am a closet romantic, but you'll never see me shy away from those stupid macho competitions us males put each other through. I am obsessed with solving problems and learning, but am quite comfortable accepting that there are just some things I don't need or want to know, and more than content being blissfuly ignorant. I am a true advocate for feminism, and attracted to women that don't need a man but want one anyways. It's quite the conundrum when you want to give the world to someone who is going to get it for themselves anyways. I like being challenged by people, not for the sake of proving me wrong so much as giving me the opportunity to grow and influence other people's ways of thinking. I don't care so much about always being right, but instead minimizing how much I am wrong. Oh, and there is nothing more important in life than laughter! If I had a choice between you thinking I was a brilliant jerk or slightly slow yet hilarious, I would take the slightly slow yet hilarious any day! I guess to just get the typical stuff out of the way... I love going out with my friends, meeting new people, listening to music, and catching the occasional (improv or stand-up) comedy show. I was a college athlete back in the day, boy do I miss that... I am still one hell of a snowboarder though, and strong opposition on the tennis court when it's not over 100 degrees outside! Wakeboarding is definitely my new thing since moving to Austin, and just now starting to get back into rock climbing! Family is very important to me, but unfortunately I am now halfway across the country from all my family... I am the youngest of three, with two great parents, two older sisters, both of which are married, and one has two amazing children. I was very fortunate that for several years during graduate school I lived close to them, and it was awesome being able to get to take care of them on the off weekend when my sister and her husband wanted to get away for a bit! Fortunately for me though, I chose a career that allows me unlimited vacation and the ability to work remotely, so I still make my way to the East coast to visit family more than I would be able otherwise when living this far from family. Haha, Lord knows it is hard to say no to my niece when she is asking me to make it out for her birthday or a cheerleading competition! If you have made it this far and I am lucky enough for some of these describe you, then I would love to hear from you!: 1) you want to change the world, in whatever way you can 2) you love dogs, and would be interested in spending time volunteering with Austin Animal Center! 3) you have a special spot in your heart for people with special needs! 4) ski/snowboard trips get you excited! 5) you would consider or are already doing improv comedy 6) you are always up for new adventures

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any ski resort, lake with a boat, or beach with decent waves, but I really want to snowboard the Swiss Alps, Chilean Andes, and New Zealand Alps.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I like just about all kinds of music, and the same with movies, but favor comedies and action. I used to run security for night clubs, and somehow in the midst of that experience I learned to dance, so now I just enjoy anything with a beat.

For fun

SNOWBOARDING, wakeboarding, comedy shows (improv and standup), tennis, paddleboarding with my dog, woodworking, working on cars, dancing, going out with friends, watching movies, and many more!

Last read

Hunger Games Trilogy, Manumit: The Journey, Harmony Of The Gospels, The Art Of Programming...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am what you would call a Computational Scientist and Engineer, so I basically spend my days optimizing, researching, and solving different computational problems, which is awesome because I am constantly challenged and work with truly great people!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am of Scotch-Irish decent.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I go to the Austin Stone Community Church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral