
shakti1007

50 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never met a super hero I didn't like!!!

In her own words

First of all ... I must say I am NOT normal... and I am not looking for that "normal guy who is looking for a normal girl'. I am wacky as they come... funny as hell. Don't get me wrong - I'm no dummy.. have held senior positions at fortune 500 company and others.. they just bored me to tears (made good money though!). Today I am an entrepreneur... and still have trouble spelling that word. My company develops healthy lifestyle program for kids. We are launching a new children's entertainment brand for kids (superheroes).. yes, you heard that right... a new line of superheroes that are 100% committed to children and their well being. We are going into school systems all across the country. It's a blast! I don't need you to make my life.. just please don't pull my life down. As I've said before... I consider a committed relationship a privilege not a death sentence... and I hope you would to. If not, I am probably not your girl. I am relatively new to the Alexandria (Old Town) area - and moved here on a hunch.. partly for business, but partly because I had an intuitive sense that there were bright men and women - who'd be like minded in spirit! People say ... but don't you work too much to find a relationship.. yes, I work hard, I play hard, I sleep hard... but for the right man, I'd totally be willing to mix that up a bit. I am looking for someone who is, simply put... a rare exception... and people find themselves saying... how's a guy like that still single? And when we get together... many days will be, more often than not, plain ol' normal... at least for the people on the outside looking in. But he and I will know otherwise....

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a little long haired miniature dachsund, named Benny... he is the love of my life these days. We come as a packaged set.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I need to find a few in DC!

Favorite things

my sisters/family, Benny, friends, a great belly laugh (that goes on for a while), playing silly jokes on my twin, a great standup comedian, a great motivational speaker, a good read, a vacation that has us outdoors a little, breathtaking views

For fun

Believe it or not, my work brings me one of my greatest joys. Working with the kids (4th-6th grade) and doing the work we do, there is no greater high for me. Not to worry, I've learned balance - and I enjoy all other traditional fun things as well.

Last read

"Mighty be our Powers", (Leymah Gbowee - Nobel Peace prize winner- my idol!), " Women hold up have the Sky" (about the economic suppression of women worldwide - "turning oppression into opportunity", "Hunger Games" (compelling but brutal)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Entrepreneur - developing healthy lifestyle program for children.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in North Carolina. Had a drawl until I was 13 and my family headed north (Chicago). I can do a big city... but realizing I am a southerner at heart - which I think is why the DC area appeals to me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
When a friend of mine was asked what religion he was... he responded... "Same as God's". I LOVED that line. It fits.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It's not so much the degree that matters to me... but more importantly that you care about learning, are always challenging yourself, have your own views about life and know how to express them!