

36 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
Not giving up on love - just want a friend first!

In his own words

Simply put: searching for a friend that is humorous, appreciates being listened to and listens herself-learning to love herself, ambitious about her life, profession, or plan to get there-yet has good work life balance and knows how to make time for and treat a man (if you were offended by that last statement then I'm not for you) - yes I like adventure, travel and all those other things ;-) and women please be independent that's 👍 - yet I know how to treat a woman like a woman (chivalry is not dead-learned it from my Papa-real talk ;-) - she should be able to as well Me: Die hard loyal friend and confidant, gregarious, eclectic, humanitarian, creative-entrepreneur, love to laugh, love to live, love to love, read, and innovate (I own a technology design firm and an education consulting business-was teacher for 10 years)-Midwestern raised :) We are online so please have enough pics for me to know what you look like - not just neck up :-) (seems only fair and I am not being weird I am being real - I didn't know this was an "online blind date" lol :) and I wish you the best on your search. We are all searching for love but it begins with loving ourselves. Because nobody will love you more than you love yourself - let's connect, chat, and explore the possibilities :-) Misconceptions: Although I am into fashion I am not vain Still single at 35? by choice not weird baggage-you'll see Just because I don't email you immediately doesn't mean I am not interested Really no kids? yes lol not all men and "black men" have kids smhlol

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

Quality time doing fun things (vague on purpose) - I love quality time so that could be at a spot in Brooklyn, Manhattan Soco, Peaches, Dino's, and any other hip BK eatery - yet sometimes the hot spot is a well cooked meal at the apt

Favorite things

Being a fashion blogger-I love exploring vintage stores and finding items. I have a very curious mind so I love reading-love to laugh and enjoy humor (mine and yours :) - such an elixir for the soul-and I love all things swagalicious & innovative :)

Last read

About to start the book Innovators by Walter Isaacson (Steve Job's biographer)..super excited to start it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference