
banditdoc10

41 year old man | Anchorage, AK, USA | Seeking women 30-47 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Steadfast and Loyal

In his own words

I'm open to all possibilities, looking for someone who enjoys life and having a good time, going out or staying in, trying new things and showing me their favorite 'old' things...I have lived a life of service and strongly believe in the value of virtue. I’m battle tested and forged by a code of honor, integrity, courage, strength, discipline, mental toughness and loyalty. I believe in walking the walk rather than just talking the talk. I'm friendly, honest, confident, carefree, intellectual, open-minded and athletic. If I say I'll be there then I will be there. I'm not perfect or anything close to it, I make mistakes (almost daily) but I learn from them and seldom make the same mistake twice. I'm quiet and reflective and don't need to be the center of attention, at the same time I am sociable and can easily transition from solo adventures to crowded atmospheres, I can handle myself in pretty much any situation (if you're the maid of honor in your best friend's wedding I'm the guy who can blend in, let you perform your duties, have a great time and dance with you when you have a spare minute) and respect independence in my partner. A teacher once told me we were set in our ways by the time we were ten, but I've learned, adapted and developed my whole life and know there's a lady out there who has lots to show me about life, love and happiness. I may be a little rough around the edges from my years as a warrior but I'm ready for a life-long commitment....I've led a lifetime of adventure and I'm ready for the adventure of my lifetime. I grew up in the prairies of Canada, joined the U.S. Army, after an uninspired attempt at college, on a whim to see the world and I've done that and so much more. I've been to 17 countries on 5 continents and could easily list 17 more countries I want to experience. Things I enjoy: hiking, running, backpacking, swimming, biking, good wine, great food, live music, books you can't put down, riveting conversation, coffee in the morning, cold beers with friends, warm fires, skiing, laughing, playing fetch with my yellow lab (Murph), hockey and football, tinkering in the garage, the mountains and forests, lakes and streams, kayaking, crossfit, triathlons and marathons, traveling, road trips, adventures and surprises, going to the movies, cooking and eating great food....and so much more but that's a start.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Ol Murph is a yellow lab who I adopted upon the return home from my first deployment. He is a gentle soul who saved my life and has taught me about unflappable dedication in the face of adversity. He's the dog of my life and I love him dearly

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West Clear Creek Wilderness, Alaska, Saskatchewan, North Rim of the Grand Canyon...places I want to go: Scotland, London, Norway, Patagonia, Chile, Belize, Costa Rica...and the list goes on and on

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

My grandpa always told me I was built for the storm and that I didn't 'fit in'; I guess he knew me well, I tried the whole college thing but it just wasn't for me so much to my folks dismay I joined the army and went off to see the world

For fun

Hiking, running, biking, reading, being outdoors, listen to live music, crossfit...my to do list: learn a language (the army tested me and said I don't have the aptitude for languages so I want to prove em wrong), take a photography and cooking class

Last read

Lost in America, Triology on Teddy Roosevelt, Ghost Wars....anything by Ed Abbey or Cormac McCarthy. I love to read and always have a book or two that I'm working my way through



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Spent 20 years in the army, now I'm working as a construction manager on a power plant and trying to learn a whole new craft...time will tell
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scotch-Irish/German/Scandinavian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
It's a big, big world full of many different beliefs...I'd like to believe that ultimately if you treat people right and live by your code then in the end you'll get what you believe
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral