
New_ShadeofBrown

38 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 500 miles of Myrtle Beach, SC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm in a brand new chapter of my life, and I am looking for someone to share it with.

In his own words

I am one who loves to laugh as well as make people laugh. I'm humble and at times soft-spoken, but don't get it twisted...I do possess an "edgier side/swag" to me that only those "close" to me will ever get to see. I have had my days of being a true "bad" boy, and now I am looking for a change. I am totally grateful to Jesus Christ the Savior, for just being able to enjoy life in all its richness. I'm looking for a woman with a kind heart, and beautiful spirit. A woman, that isn't afraid to let her hair down, and try new things. I'm a man, that has his life together and in order. I love to travel, and in regards to distance....I am willing to travel a bit now...I am into just about anything thats fun, and I'll try just about anything once. I'm goal oriented and driven, but at the same time I do know how to slow down and make time for the important things in life. I'd like to meet new people in hopes of possibly finding that true special "one" I can share my life with. I'm not totally convinced that I can even find that online, no matter how many folks are "logged-in".... :-) but as I said, I'll try just about anything once. I'm not about playing the "game" or having drama, I'm just worn out by the club/party dating scene. I'm a straight-forward and direct man, who appreciates the same approach in return. So, if your EX is still in the picture, KEEP IT MOVING. I once dated a woman, who taught me that serving the community and giving back of yourself was not just something we did because it was either "PC" or "something nice" to do....but because it was our God-given purpose. Although, it took some time for me to grasp that meaning....I do value the wisdom in those words, and it is something that I strive to do each week.

His interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas, NV. Clermont, Fl.

College

Queens University of Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music but my favorites are Michael Jackson and Outkast. My fav tv station is the History Channel, but lately for some reason, I have become hooked on watching the Food Network. Those Top Chef and Iron Chef shows are hardcore!!

For fun

In my free time, I love to watch movies. I am a movie buff. I volunteer in coaching AAU basketball. I am the head coach of two aau basketball teams.

Last read

Mentor-Leadership by Tony Dungy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I run a community organization that I founded that helps keep youth fit and active thru sports while empowering them to have a life rooted in integrity and substance.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference