
THINKADVENTURES

52 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 41-51 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Peace, love and happiness.

In his own words

I’m mostly laid-back and somewhat adventurous, looking for someone to connect with and hopefully share the next halves of our lives. Someone to share the many wonderful things the Northwest has to offer and support each other in life. I'm looking for someone to say "I love you" to when we hang up the phone, when we depart in the morning, and when we go to sleep. I've only said "I love you" to two women in my life, and am looking for the third and the best and the last. I like nature and can be whimsical and athletic some of the time as you can see from my pics. My sense of humor is somewhat goofy. I don’t have a hobby I do every weekend except maybe a little bicycling if it's not raining too much or too cold. Throughout the year I'll do a few organized bike rides, some hikes, a day in my inflatable kayak, wine tasting at Edgefield McMenamins or at wineries, art shows, various local events and festivals. I moved to Portland 6 yrs. ago from Texas to change careers to energy efficiency since I think it's the best thing I can do to slow global warming and climate change. And Portland is the best place in the country to live, as well as pursue that career. I grew up overseas, and PDX is a lot like my homeland Belgium, so the cool, cloudy weather is fine with me. Portland is like a medium-sized European city, and when I came on my first vacation throughout the Northwest in 2005 I knew immediately I wanted to move here. The progressiveness, bicycling culture, nature and walkable neighborhoods are great! Was married for 10 yrs. in Texas (where I lived since I was 8). I'm a one-woman man, no cheating or drama, we just grew apart. No kids. Been divorced 12 years. Beginning to like kids more, though. Don't want to have kids of my own. Neighborhood kids like me because I can act like a kid (and have been told many times that I look a lot younger than I am). I keep two dollars by the front door so when the ice cream truck comes by I can run out and buy one! Have traveled overseas, most of Europe, Greece, Turkey, but right now content to see all the wonderful things the Northwest has to offer. Like advocating for the environment. Always feel for the underdog and donate a little to good causes. Like riding bicycles, but not a duathlon competitor like I used to be. Run just a little. Camped a lot in the past - haven't had anyone to go with recently - and would like to get back out in the stillness of nature. Music is great can evoke wonderful emotions (no new country or rap). Listen to Car Talk and sometimes other NPR when in the house. Never got into dancing, despite trying some dance classes. When a danceable song comes on the radio, I do sometimes bop around the house. I eat mostly healthy and hardly any beef, chicken or pork but do eat eggs and dairy and, of course, chocolate and french fries! My cooking is very simple with lots of vegetable/fruit smoothies. I love any lady's cooking! I like checking out all kinds of restaurants – the more eclectic or ethnic the better. Not into TV except the Olympics or Tour de France. You'll never need to worry I'll be watching ball games, hanging out in bars, or hunting/fishing. OK, so that was a lot about me. The basics of what I'm looking for in a partner? Someone that's kind, not a Type A personality, likes living in Portland vs. the suburbs. I like to touch and be touched, like to kiss and be kissed, and have been told I'm a great kisser - so I'm looking for someone that's affectionate and communicative. If my profile resonates, please send me an email. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Have no pets right now but have had the most wonderful cats and dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

A picnic underneath the biggest tree I can find, as I consider trees the greatest things. A high spot with a view is wonderful. Seeing things by bicycle is fun. I'm curious about anything I haven't seen. If it's not a chain I'd like to check it out.

College

The University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX

Favorite things

An interesting hole-in-the-wall. Photographing nature and flowers and mushrooms. I'm still amazed at seeing Mt. Hood - like I'm on a nature vacation every day! Walking among big trees. Chocolate. Belgian fruit beers. Riding up Mt. Tabor.

For fun

I'm eager to get out and explore, travel, exercise; yet also content to relax and read away. Peace and quiet I value (with some good music playing in the background maybe), but adrenaline rushes like fast roller coasters are fun too.

Last read

Lifetime faves (so far): books - The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, The Road Less Traveled; movies - Toys with Robin Williams, Pee Wee's Big Adventure; band - U2. Collections I have: Yoda, my Belgian grandmother's kitchen stuff and grandfather's tools.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm improving the energy efficiency of schools. Previously did consulting forensic metallurgy, worked for the Environmental Protection Agency, managed a bike shop, built a strawbale house.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Grew up in Belgium (Belgian parents) in between Kuwait, Nigeria and Bagdad! Came to Texas at age 8, but the old country is still strong in me, says Yoda.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Nature is my god, I suppose. You won't find me in a church, unless maybe it's a storybook, little chapel in the woods or so.
Languages: Dutch, English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Wanted to be forest ranger growing up, then geologist, then pilot, then engineering, then environmentalism.