
truly677

37 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-44 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short, break the rules, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile

In her own words

I’m positive and make the most of every opportunity: exploring, traveling, learning. I always pause, smile and enjoy the simple things - a sunny morning, a good cup of coffee, a delicious meal (probably a tremendous seafood dish), a beautifully tailored jacket or dress (ok, that's not a "simple thing" but looking great and feeling great is important!) laughing out loud (at a dry, witty comment most likely) and value the company of people I love. I enjoy live music, activities outdoors (though I’d have to be persuaded to go scuba diving again…there’s a story there…) good wine bars, classes for fun (such as an upcoming cheese-making (and wine) class) and the arts such as the theater, the Met and the New York City Ballet. I like spending my free time with friends: enjoying brunch, going to markets or fairs and exploring upbeat or unique parts of this city! I work hard and achieve what I set out to accomplish, but I know its relationships and experiences that are most important. I want to spend my time with a man who is thoughtful and loyal, and someone who is ambitious about what can be achieved together in a warm, respectful relationship. You should have an intellectual mind and carefree soul and manage a good work/life balance. You enjoy work and are successful, so you know what it means to work for something you want and feel justly proud. Most importantly, you have a good heart, warm smile and cheerful outlook about all life has to offer - when you're willing to go for what you want! I work in a largely female work environment, so that can be a difficult situation to meet a new partner, but even so that's not a good enough excuse! Now I'm past trawling bars (not past dancing though - I would love to learn salsa or something similar - that would be so much fun) Match seems like a great idea. If you want to know more, email! :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have the most joyful, energetic dog who has the face of an angel but a mischievous mind. It's a combination I appreciate! He loves everything and everyone and his joyous spirit is wonderful.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Tower of London (I love historical sites), San Francisco from a cable car, Lyme Regis with a 99 Flake, Central Park with Dylan, the beach, anywhere with a great Mojito, and everywhere with good friends.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Dylan, photos of family and friends, an exquisite painting by my sister, a gift of handmade paper flowers from a child in my class years ago, Diptyque candle that smells of my Grandmother's garden; my jewelry because each piece has a great story!

For fun

I'll attempt (almost) anything! Golf lessons means my swing impressively improved-though that doesn't mean it's impressive-it was pretty awful to start with! I need to take my dog to some agility classes... I enjoy making - arts/crafts/electronics :)

Last read

Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less by Greg McKeown, Real Simple Magazine (The Ultimate Holiday Planner issue! I love the holidays ;), Greatist blog



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work in a school teaching and evaluating, developing curriculum, and looking at long-term strategy. I also consult with two museums in the city on educational programming.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My brother, sister, and I are second generation Americans. I come from a long line of seafaring adventurers!
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral