
clay3735

49 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Certified Used Husband

In his own words

I am looking for what we all are - a best friend and lover that we can share the rest of our lives with each other. Someone willing to be part of "me and you against the world".I am a southern gentlemen and believe in being well mannered - I say yes maam and no maam, open doors and stand when a lady comes and goes from a table. I believe you should never stop being nice to each other. Being best friends is important. I have an adventurous side where I like trying and learning about new things. I would much rather go to a place I have never been to than back to a place I have already seen. I like calcuated and educated risks. I can admit when I am wrong, say I am sorry and ask for forgivness. I can give it as well. We all make mistakes and looking for someone who understands true love has a component of loving someone despite who we are. I am a Christian and try - not always my best - to live up to that truth of life. My walk does not always match my talk. I live in a townhouse off Memorial Drive in Bunker Hill. I am well organized and like my home to feel warm and rich. I keep it straight and the maid keeps it clean. I want to feel relaxed at home. I travel a decent amount for work and my hobbies - plenty of opportunity for you to come but if you are the type that wants her guy home everyday at five - I am not him. I have a very good and rewarding career but it does require it's pound of flesh. If you think we may be a match I would love to hear from you. I am pretty busy and dont have alot of time for internet chatting so if there is a mutual attracton - I will want to make time to meet for lunch or a drink fairly early on.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Currently everything living in my place fends for itself but but I like pets if they are not to many and clean and on the smaller side. Not a big fan of them sleeping in the same bed as me I must admit.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I have been in every state, every country in Europe and all 7 continents. Favorite places so far are Antarctica, Western coast of Norway, Israel and the Rift Valley, Africa. For in town places I like Carrabas, Bistro Provence and Mockingbird Cafe.

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Sleeping in a cold dark room with heavy blankets, smart conversations, quick witted humor - playing good golf - Ken Burns documentaries - scuba diving - spending time with friends

For fun

I enjoy world travel, competitive amatuer golf, long distance motorcycle rides, reef, cave and wreck scuba diving and sporting clays, reading a good book - but I mostly like nice dinners with friends and a very nice bottle of red wine.

Last read

What's Your Pooh is Telling You and What My Pee is Telling Me - both my Dr. Stool - Classic literature at it's best.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am Global Business Development Director for a European manufacturer of valve actuators. I find new markets, new products and new companies for us to exapnd into. I have only ever had two jobs - been with this one 16 years
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Scottish I think - I get I look like Emilio Estevez or a Baldwin brother from time to time.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have come to understand there is a God and I am not it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended high school and first two years of college in Alabama at Birmingham where I grew up. I earned a mechanical engineering degree from Texas AM graduating May 89". I played scholarship golf for both schools.