Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Albany, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Berkeley, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's learn stuff. Learning can be fun.

In her own words

I'm an introvert with extroverted qualities... meaning I can be shy, but I so love talking to people and learning about their personal histories that I am known to break out of that shell, a lot. I'm very friendly and can strike up a conversation with almost anyone, and I love getting to know new people. For this reason, I'm buddies with the produce guy at my grocery store, the girl who sells me my coffee, and clerks at various stores everywhere. I used to be a punk rocker, and have since mellowed, and now I think of myself as pretty normal but I've never stopped being afraid of thinking outside the box. I'm charmingly neurotic as a woman from a Woody Allen film, but I'm also as calm and collected as Lauren Bacall. I'm a mix in every sense of the word. I am a very hard worker and very career-focused, but I've never lost my sense of wonder. I'm constantly exploring new recipes, new haunts, new restaurants, new activities (latest is rock-climbing). I mostly read non-fiction. Finding someone who also reads (and I mean READS, like books, not magazines or something you found online). Oh, and I can actually sit and read a cookbook. Cover to cover. I love to do this. I'm about to finish the amazing "Three Cups of Tea," and I'm very eager to start "Delivering Happiness," which is about the philosophy of inserting more joy and creating happy employees and happy customers, written by the founder of Zappos. Another thing: I'm can be pretty sarcastic, and I look for humor in almost anything. So, you gotta be able to roll with the punches with me! On the other hand, I am also a great listener, compassionate, and caring. Rest assured that I don't ever make jokes at someone's expense...err... least I try not to! I used to sing (opera and whatever), and I used to dance (Dance Major in college... doubled with Classical Studies). I'm a one-woman Broadway show that can also speak Latin! I gravitate toward people who not only can be diligent and work hard and be goal-oriented, but are also curious about the wonders of the world. If your main interests are to make money and buy nice clothes and nothing much in between, we won't have much in common. If you still see animals and shapes in the clouds, or you enjoy trying new things, both cooking (very, very big on my hobby list) and eating new foods, new music, we just might get along. And perhaps most importantly, I look for someone who is on a path toward authenticity to themselves and to those around them, through their actions, their words, and their intentions. What else? I love animals. I am a huge supporter of shelters and rescue foundations. I used to volunteer at one as a teen... until I brought home a dog one day. Sorry, Dad... I now live with my two rescued cats, and hope to one day have a rescued doggie as well, when life permits. And, for the really cliched segment of this profile, I suppose that if someone were to play me in a movie, it would be Christina Ricci or Ellen Page. Or, so I've been told. Honestly, I found "Juno" really annoying, so try not to tell me this.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Loving and being comfortable with animals is crucial to me. I also feel very strongly about rescuing as opposed to getting purebred animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Outside: Almost anywhere. Inside: Bustling restaurants, quiet cafes, loud concerts, libraries, record stores, book stores.

Favorite things

My music tastes range from opera to the Clash to Dio to The Knife to Charlotte Gainsbourg to Bikini Kill to Bat for Lashes. I like a lot of foreign movies, so if reading words and watching moving pictures is too much for you at once, problem.

For fun

Currently working on a couple of illustrated children's books, sketching, cooking/baking, researching food/agricultural politics, working out (almost daily). Only TV I watch is in DVD form: The Simpsons & Daria & Arrested Development.

Last read

I usually read three books at a time, usually non-fiction. Currently reading "Three Cups of Tea," "The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo," and "The Happiness Project." Favorite book in a long time was "Salt," followed by "The Places In Between."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work for an independent publishing company that is truly ground-breaking and inspiring!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Raised mostly Buddhist, but any Buddhist will tell you, it's not really that religious. It's more of a practice and cultural ritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree