
colt022

40 year old man | Castleton, IN, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 35 miles of Indianapolis, IN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well I never thought I would every try an...

In his own words

Well I never thought I would every try an online dating site but a few friends have had success and urged me to try. I am a very down to earth person who tries not to take life serious all the time. I have a steady job that I have been at for 13 years now. I enjoy hanging out with my friends either by a fire or out at one of the local bars. In the summer months I love going to Verizon, Rib fest, Italian fest?really anywhere outdoors that has live music, food and beer. I enjoy tubing on Sugar Creek and camping out anywhere. I also love to travel and love the Caribbean islands. I have been to every continent but one but most of the time was when I was in the Army. I am not a native Hoosier. I was born in Germany (Army Brat) and lived in Pennsylvania and North Carolina and moved to Indy in 85. I spent eight year in the Army where I spent time in wonderful places like the DMZ in South Korea and Somalia. I guess this is a good time to tell you I tend to be a smart-ass at times but I can guarantee I will make you laugh?..Ok where was I, oh yeah the Army. I have many craze adventure stories from my time in the service and Im sure if things go well you will hear a few of them . I love mostly all types of music with Classic Rock and Country being my top two. I like a good comedy or suspense movie but will suck it up and watch a chick flick. I love animals and I'm sure if i was a millionaire I would own a ranch somewhere and rescue as many animals as I could. I do have one cat, Reggie. I rescued him outside a department store when he was a baby and now hes a big fatty weighing in at about 20 pounds. I have had a pretty crappy last four years. I lost my Dad to cancer in 09, divorced 6 months after and just recently lost my house thanks to our great legal system. I'm not to mad about the house since it was 50,000 upside down and it was the last thing tying me to my ex. Now to the part that im sure will turn some women away but i believe in honesty and being up front. While I'm not a big religious person I do believe things happen. Ever since my father passed away I have watched my mother struggle and her health go down hill so I moved in with her and have been helping her get back on her feet. While this has put a damper on my personal life I feel I owe it to her for all the years of taking care of me as a kid. I wont lie, I am a mommas boy and I'm happy to be one because I think it has taught me how women should be treated. Now while i dont mind saying i live with my mom rest assured it a temporary move. I plan on getting my own place again by this coming September. I?ve been out of the dating game for a long time so I do feel a little lost in the single world again. I am not someone who plays little mind games and I?m not looking for someone who does. I am looking for someone who has a sense of humor. Someone I could spend time with going canoeing or just sitting at home watching a movie. Someone willing to try new things every now and then and not be a couch potato all the time. I?m looking for someone who will be by me in good and bad times. I believe that Honesty and communication are key for making any relationship last. It might sound cheesy but I?m looking for that person who can bring a smile to my face when I just think about them. If you like what you see please drop me a line. I am a very honest and open person so if there?s anything you want to know just ask. ***If you are into playing games or don't know how to be honest then please move on. Getting really tired of liars***

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I have 1 rescued cat who mean the world to me. He has helped me through some tough times and always seem to make me laugh when Ive had a bad day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love to go to the islands....St. Martin, St. Thomas...ect. Really anywhere with a beach. Their are a lot more places I would love to go but the list would be to long.

College

Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

I listen to all kinds of music. My favorite music would be Country and Classic rock. I dont watch that much TV anymore, but i do have to watch Tosh.0, NCIS and Big Bang Theory. I am a big sports fan and love watching the Colts and Notre Dame Football

For fun

I love to work out at the gym. Go tubing on Sugar creek. Going to concerts in the summer. Doing anything outdoors like camping, sky diving, play sports, and anything with adventure. I also enjoy spending time with friends around a fire.

Last read

I'm a big fan of Dan Brown. I have read all his books and so far the best one is Angels &Demons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work for the phone company and have been there over eleven years now.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Since my fathers death in 2009 I have been going to church every now and then. I mainly go to make my mother happy.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference