
IMHOTEP81

33 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 100 miles of Manhattan, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If love so nice tell me why it hurt so bad

In his own words

Hi! I have been in the NY area for three years now. I actually live in the very beautiful Hudson Valley region, but I travel in an around the NYC area quite often. Prior to New York I have lived in the Caribbean and in Atlanta. I am on match.com to meet women that are interested in sharing this great city with someone they can be comfortable around. The primary reason that I joined match.com is that I would like to evaluate how effectively I can use this approach to manage dating. I am well versed on a wide variety of topics and I relish great conversation. I stick to my core morals and values but I am balanced by an open mind that am often eager to venture outside of my comfort zone to challenge those beliefs that I hold dear. I believe that by using this approach I will either (a) grow, change, adapt, and evolve for the better or (b) be more resolute in those beliefs. I am a perpetual student in the school of life and look forward to graduating each year! I am an electrical engineer by training and my hobbies are cycling (amateur road racer) and playing the steel drum (beginning). I am very passionate about issues affecting the African diaspora. I am also passionate about news and current events, politics, economics, and technology. I am most passionate about my Christian faith. I am looking to meet and date women who are spiritually grounded, open minded, emotionally available, and have a positive outlook on life. I am particularly excited if she values the environment as well as her health and physical fitness. I would like to be able to enjoy weekends and possibly weekday events with her. Events where we can learn grow and develop outside of our professional lives. I spend enough time being serious at work, I'd like to be able to be comfortable, feel free, and be my silly self at times too. If what I have written seems like something that has sparked your interest, please feel free to contact me. I thank you for reading this far and wish you the very best in life and on match.com.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bear Mountain, Hudson River, Hudson Valley, Central Park, Prospect Park, Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Schomburg Center, Broadway District, Lincoln Center, MoMA, Meatpacking District, Long Island, Montauk,

Favorite things

Red is my color. Fall is my season. New York is my state. Guinness is my drink. Cycling is my sport. Rock is my music. U2 is my band. Seinfeld is my sitcom. Bloomberg is my station (radio & TV). iPhone is my phone. Delta is my airline.

For fun

I am interested in Economics, Education, Entertainment, Health, History, Labor, Law, Politics, Religion, Technology, Sex, and War.

Last read

The Power of Less.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Caribbean Man
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
God is Love
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School is Cool!