
Corky0303

26 year old woman | River Forest, IL, USA | Seeking men 23-35 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Not all those who wander are lost...some of us are just travel junkies

In her own words

I am a travel nut, a political junkie, a 50s swing enthusiast, and a Indian food connoisseur. My interests run the gamut, and I am always looking to learn new things. If I am not learning, I feel complacent...and, well, complacency is boring to me. My friends would probably describe me as perky, enthusiastic, comforting and caring, witty, and probably pretty awesome :D I'm also very confident in myself and where I'm going in life. I spent the last few years overseas in the Peace Corps, which gives you plenty of time to figure out who you are, and leaves very little room for self-conciousness or shyness. It also gives you tons of amazing skills, like how to Macgyver a BBQ/smoker from an oil drum, or make homemade Kahlua and Cider. I have an amazing family, whom I adore and spend plenty of time with. It's not uncommon to find me at a pub with my dad and sister at 7:30am on a Saturday or Sunday, with an English or Irish Breakfast, a coffee and a pint, watching football/soccer. And my mother, well, she provides me with many of my best stories and words of wisdom :) I'm looking for someone who is quick (sarcasm and witty banter is a must), intelligent, confident in himself and who he is, and someone who is willing to try new things and adventure beyond the the parameters of his comfort zone. Traveling and volunteer work are two things that are very important to me, and I'm looking for someone who would enjoy doing both with me. But, I also am looking for someone who has his own interests and passions, and is willing to share them with me. Send me a message, and we'll share stories.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In Chicago: Merkels, The Globe, The Atlantic, Howl at the Moon, the Field Museum or the Museum of Science and Industry, the whole of Devon Street. World: Cape Town, Istanbul, Dulbin, Tbilisi

Favorite things

Indian & Chinese food, The Big Bang Theory, The West Wing, Castle, Bones, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, The Lord of the Rings, Band of Brothers, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, 12 Angry Man (original one)

For fun

Swing Dancing, Blues Dancing, Salsa, Pub Quiz/Trivia Nights, watching football/soccer, going out with friends, all things related to brunch :D

Last read

"Globalization and Catholic Social Thought" by Coleman, Ryan and Ryan



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I recently returned from serving in the Peace Corps, and now working and saving money for graduate school
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in History and a BA in Political Science. This fall, I hope to attend a joint JD/MS or JD/MPA program