
mdenise2965

49 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 48-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happiness is a Choice....

In her own words

I’m not used to writing about myself so I called a few friends and asked how they would describe me. After a few jokes they decided to take my question to heart. Their comments were a mixture of adjectives like independent, driven, loyal, honest, funny, and caring. I decided these seemed like fairly good traits so I would admit to them. I stay busy working and raising a 15 and 18 year old. My kids are the most important thing to me and what I truly value. I have lots of friends and love their company. A lot of what I do revolves around my kids and my busy schedule. However, I think it is time I begin to take a little more time out for me. I don’t have any one thing I like to do. One day I might choose to go out to for a nice dinner and just talk. Another day I might choose to go see a movie while eating my favorite candy. I was thinking about movies I had at home and I laughed at my favorites. I love Pride and Prejudice, but also Elf with Will Ferrell. I have watched Riddick with Vin Diesel over and over along with Gladiator and Troy. My interests are all over the place it seems. I like to take walks and am not opposed to a nice hike. I really would enjoy most activities with the right person. I am more about the time spent with someone rather than what we are actually doing. The thing I value the most is family. I like my house to feel like a home. I like to be organized and get a lot done but at the same time, not take everything too seriously. I don’t like to argue over unimportant things and I don’t have to be right. I just want to enjoy each day for what it is. Life is too short to worry about being perfect, judging people, getting ahead, and forgetting the things in life we should be valuing. While physical attraction can be important initially, it will not keep a relationship together. I am looking for a friend that may become something more serious in the future. I need someone strong and not needy. I am a strong person and it would be nice to have someone I could count on. I will be there for them in whatever they need or do and I would like the same. I am looking for someone that thinks about others needs besides their own and does not feel the need to control others. I would love to laugh with someone, think to call them first when I had any type of news, good or bad, and wish I were with them when we were apart. Anyway, I think it’s hard to describe ones entire self in a short summary. I am looking to be happy in the last half of my life. I can do it alone, but I think it would be so much better to find real love, happiness, and a new lease on life the second time around.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Keystone in the winter, anywhere tropical

College

Seattle University, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Christmas, watching my kids do something they love, eating ice cream, going on vacation, getting a massage, listening to songs in the car that bring back great memories.

For fun

Going to the movies, hanging out with friends, taking a walk on a nice day, going out to eat somewhere new.

Last read

Latest John Grisham but I change what I read all the time. I really like a good historical fiction book but I read about many different topics.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Master of Public Administration Valdosta State University, Master of Nursing University of Phoenix