
anythingonce77

37 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What great thing would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?

In his own words

I love life and culture in all forms. Whether it's a quick weekend away to enjoy Paris and the latest exhibits at D'Orsay or a rowdy evening local dive bar watching sports (or if you're really nice a romcom) or playing Buckhunter, it's the people you are with that make the experience memorable. I'm looking for that special person to share all of it with. Lucky enough to have three passports, I have traveled extensively. As a result, I'm comfortable in just about any environment and love experiencing 'different' things/ideas. That being said, some of the best trips I've done have been as simple as camping in the White Mountains and whitewater rafting the Grand Canyon. Being active is very important to me and I hope you enjoy taking care of yourself but I'm not expecting you to necessarily join me on my next triathlon (but kudos if you do). While physical attraction is paramount, I find intelligence just as stimulating. I'm looking for someone who shares an intellectual curiosity and might be a secret board game/crossword aficionado. So what about you? I hope you can alternate between four-inch heels and flip-flops, are confident, sexy, adventurous and above all smart and compassionate. Looking for someone who is looking for a true partner. We don't need to share everything in common, I like some independence, but at the end of the day looking for that one person who completes me. A perfect day could be a lazy afternoon in the hammock with a bottle of wine or windsurfing in Maui, as long as its with you. You can handle your own discussing latest current events but like reading the gossip columns (come on even guys secretly enjoy that stuff). There is no secret recipe here, but I am looking for some one who has that connection- emotionally, intellectually and physically. Not looking to settle. As one can quickly tell I love photography- as an aside I will say that I struggled to find a picture of me with a shirt on but at least there are no mirrors involved in a horrendous self-portrait!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a rescue dog, Shadow. 4 year old mutt of unknown origins but she's amazing and honestly one of the friendliest dogs you'll ever meet. She's also my running partner so long as it's less than three miles and treats are involved...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park is my favorite place in the city. While I love NYC as a cosmopolitan city, nothing beats the real thing-Provence, British Columbia, London, Maui, San Fran, Caribbean. Have a place in Vermont (Dorset) that's a great escape from the city

College

Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT

Favorite things

Bob Marley, The National, Alt-J, The XX, DMB , Dire Straits, thunderstorms, Tour de France, photography, NYT crosswords, cycling, Rioja, romantic dinners, lazy sunday mornings, surprises, hammocks, Chicago Blackhawks, fog, sunsets, blizzards, stars

For fun

I love challenging myself athletically. I played collegiate hockey (still play 2x/week), but equally enjoy non-athletic pursuits like photography, art, cooking... pretty much anything with the right person.

Last read

Always reading more than one book at a time. Just finished Acts of Faith (fantastic read- up there with the Power of One as one of my favorites). If one trait described me it would be curiosity. I plan on learning something every day of my life



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in finance. It doesn't define me but it does allow me to pursue outside interests/ travel and hopefully one day allow me to pursue those passions professionally. I keep work in the office- I think it's important to be well-rounded
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm straight off the proverbial boat. Born in Switzerland, Dutch mother, Australian father. Just became US citizen 5 years ago. Lived (nearly) everywhere. I hope to travel extensively forever
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Went to parochial schools until college, appreciate spirituality but definitely not religious.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Economics/French. Always interested in learning more and hope to go back to school at some point for further degrees- just not sure when that will happen. And I'd love to become a teacher post-finance career