
SoCal_Nick_1974

40 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's impossible to get to know someone from a...

In his own words

It's impossible to get to know someone from a dating profile. I'm going to throw out some key terms and if any of them resonate with you then I hope you'll be interested enough to read on... Artistic, expressive, campfires, work gloves, Moscow mules, 8 minute miles, homemade meals, BBQ, movie nights, belly laughs, spontaneous road trips, tide pools, first impressions, that first kiss, people watching, Redwoods, faithfulness, commitment, helping others, nerding out, speaking up, attraction, never giving up, brush it off, being sexy on accident, confidence not arrogance, humility, making eye contact... I'm originally from Southern California and haven't lost much of my laid-back So-Cal nature. I moved to the Metroplex about 3.5 years ago for a new job and have since endured a lot of change in my life that has helped to build up my character - some experiences positive, others negative, but we all go through those seasons in our lives and become stronger for it. Honesty, patience and a spirit of forgiveness are qualities I find very attractive in a partner. Not that I intentionally plan on doing anything that will require your forgiveness. But if I do, I'll own up to it. Flowers will follow... but so will your favorite special home-cooked meal, a shoulder/neck massage, I'll do the dishes, take out the trash, fix the squeaky door hinge that I promised I would fix, watch Lifetime Movie Network with you - if you really wanted to - and pretty much do anything and everything to earn your forgiveness. On a lighter note, here are a few odd facts... The craziest thing I've ever done is gone surfing with a major riptide and got rolled around like a pair of old jeans in a washer and almost drowned. Next time, arm floaties... The scariest moment in my life was being evacuated from my home when I lived in Rancho Bernardo, California during the 2007 wildfires that ravaged San Diego County. What a really harrowing experience. Something I'm willing to admit right now... My very first crush was the original Wonder Woman, Lynda Carter. I was glued to the TV as a kid and never missed an episode. Don't judge. I'm in a very happy and content place in my life. All that's missing is someone with whom I can build great memories and share special life experiences. So, shall we???

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Not a fan of small yappy dogs or spiders as pets. My next dog will eat your small yappy dog.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Lower Greenville, Knox Henderson, San Diego, The Bay Area, Napa, Sequoia National Park, Glacier National Park, New York, Chicago, Hong Kong, Tokyo, Taipei and Seoul, just to name a few places.

College

The University of Toledo, Toledo, OH

Favorite things

When my team wins, fall weather, So-Cal beaches, BBQ ribs, the first cup of coffee in the morning, bonfires while camping in the mountains, inspiring art, laughing till my gut hurts, 5:00 on Fridays, sleeping in on Saturday.

For fun

Kicking back anywhere it's happy hour with good friends, going to live sporting events, watching football all day on Sunday... and sometimes Saturday.

Last read

I read "The Week" to keep up with politics, current events and everything else.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I love and fear God. Jesus Christ is my personal Lord and Savior and I'm not ashamed to admit it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference