

35 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-47 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Eventually this might just be that "right place at the right time" that people talk about!

In her own words

I grew up in the south, just outside Atlanta, so I miss "snow days," sweet tea, and being able to say the word "y'all" without being looked at funny. I come from a huge family and we're all very close, that's my brother in one of the pictures. My parents are still married, disgustingly happy, and really ridiculously cute. They set an amazing example of how grand life can be when you have someone to share it with! I prefer going for a bike ride early on a Saturday morning over staying out late on Friday night. If I say "let's go out for a glass of wine or 2," that's probably what I actually mean. I'm great at making big life-changing decisions (whether or not to move out of state, big purchases, career changes), but I struggle with the small decisions (where to go to dinner). It's not that I don't know good restaurants here, I just know of too many good ones because of my job! I don't have any roommates, unless you count a 75 pound lab. She's the best. She loves to swim and will jump off any dock if given the opportunity. I love to travel and would prefer to be in a rainforest at an Eco-tourism type resort than at a Sandals. On any given weekend, I might drag you to WV to go zip lining, or to Assateague island to see the horses, or hiking in the middle of nowhere, and I'll probably make you go sit under the cherry blossoms and just watch all of the giddy tourists in the spring. I'm very independent, but I'm still a total sucker for a door, make dinner plans days in advance, or call me instead of sending a text and I'll be smitten. If I could create the perfect man...he would be single (guess that's kind of a given), shares my view that is a means to an end (in other words he looks forward to the day he can cancel it because he found someone great), dog-friendly (Buffy and I are a package deal), patient (give me a 15 minute window), grounded but understanding of my free-spirited nature (after all it is why I landed here in DC), emotionally available, open-minded, cultured but not pretentious, healthy but not too extreme, adventurous, accepting (empathy makes the world go round), open to eating vegetables sometimes (no I'm not a vegetarian), or rather open to eating almost anything once (my cooking skills are a work in progress), trusting and trustworthy (a teeny bit of playful jealousy can be flattering though), respectful, charismatic, a good communicator and able to talk about his feelings (not too much though), strong (if we get jumped in a back alley I would prefer to not have to break a nail defending you)...if I get to describe perfection then I'll also go ahead and include tall and handsome too. :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Just one dog, Buffy. The story of how she got her name is probably exactly what you're imagining since she's 11 years old. And yes, she does keep the evil away!

Favorite hot spots

Burke Lake, Great Falls, St. Lucia

Favorite things

Homeland, sushi, wine, Buffy, Swedish Fish, the Newseum, big words, sunrises, long walks on the beach

For fun

Going for a bike ride early on a Saturday or Sunday morning, taking Buffy swimming, any sporting event (especially basketball), comedy clubs, hiking, trying a new restaurant. I love the outdoors, but I love any excuse to dress up too!

Last read

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man (yup, that just happened) If You Have to Cry, Go Outside Silver Linings Playbook (book was waaay better than the movie)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Business Development
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Often more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral