Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ladymay521

28 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
My eyes are open

In her own words

I'm not entirely sure what I'm looking for, which, I think, is a wonderful thing! At the very least, I'd love to meet people who will show me around this little ole town, laugh with me, and drink a little with me! Incredibly ambitious, I'm actively pursuing a career in the arts, primarily as an actor, but I have interests in casting and directing as well (theatre and film). I've just moved to New Orleans from North Carolina. Never visited, just kind of trusted that I would love it here. I'm a waif. I move a lot. I possess very few things and I like it that way. I was raised on I Love Lucy, Pirates of Penzance, and Jimmy Buffett. And by my dad and two brothers. I definitely grew up a tomboy but have since learned what it is to be a female. I'm naturally attracted to people who see men and women as intellectual equals, and won't waste my time with people who don't. I understand that there are physical and some emotional differences, but neither are better or worse than the other. If you expect your women to be perfect all the time, you should look elsewhere. I won't be put on a pedestal because you will be disappointed. The second I hear a comment like "you should put on some makeup" I'm out of there. Best to know that up front. I won't be pressured. And I'm not an idiot. Mind games are annoying and I can see through them. That doesn't mean I don't like to play! I like flirting and being cheeky and sassing and taking as much in those departments as I give. But there's a difference between being cheeky and preying on someone. I don't agree with the latter, and again, I can see through it. I'm a laugher. I will laugh. And sometimes...it will be uncontrollable. You have been prepared. In addition to my adoration of puns (yes, I admit it, I'm not proud), I maaaaay or may not have a dirty sense of humor. You should know that Louis CK is my kinda fella. Definitely a low key type - I LOVE dining out and going out for drinks, but it's rare that you'll find me dancing my face off in a sweaty club...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up with LOADS of creatures. My dad bred birds for about 10 years. Had blue and gold macaws just roaming around the house for two years. Yep, it's ok dad, they don't need to be in cages.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Always loved Key West, adore New York City. More locally, I'm always looking for good restaurants and bars: love Capdeville, Sylvain, Luke, The Bulldog, and a touch of One Eyed Jacks here and there. But I'm always searching

College

The University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC

Favorite things

Big fan of Mad Men, Rescue Me, Arrested Development, Modern Family, and The West Wing. Horror movies are fun. Love food, love to eat, like to cook, would LOVE to travel more, anywhere. Everywhere.

For fun

Anything artsy, I love movies, going to the theatre, LOVE dining out, I'm a foodie, history museums, and the like. Love music, am always listening to music: Amos Lee, Jeff Buckley, Ray LaMontagne, Paolo Nutini, Of Monsters and Men, Josh Garrels...

Last read

The Awakening by Kate Chopin, this will be the fourth time I've read it since high school. Also A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers. Really, any and all things by Dave Eggers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in love, and being good. Religion is a...curious subject, the bottom line for me is that I don't want anyone preaching to me, or judging me, or telling me they'll pray for me, or that I need to find Jesus.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral