
Rosethorn67

47 year old woman | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking men 46-55 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Romantic, yet curmudgeonly

In her own words

Hello, Matches! Charlie Brown is back for another run at the football. You might think an English major would be more adept at crafting the perfect intro; but I tend to be a better editor than writer. I find it's almost as difficult to write about myself as it is for me to meet new people. Those who take the time to get acquainted, though, will find a warm, humorous, and caring woman. I am comfortable with who I am: idiosyncratic, thoughtful, passionate, loyal, and honest. I love my life and the people with whom I share it (family and friends mean the world to me); but there is currently a vacancy in that circle. Chemistry and compatibility are important to me in a relationship. Qualities I desire in a match include intelligence, compassion, stability, a sense of humor, and emotional availability. My ideal match also does not hate cats and preferably does not have/want kids. I want to be with someone who appreciates (and reciprocates) the little things: a kind word, a thoughtful gesture--and a really good kiss. In love, I guess I'm more like a cat than a dog. I can certainly be as devoted and affectionate as man's best friend; but dogs love indiscriminately, whereas cats are more selective about the company they keep. If a cat likes you, then you know you've earned it. So if you're looking for someone to love you like your dog does (slavish adoration without question), that's not me. But if you enjoy the challenge and reward of winning over a cat, then drop me a line. Or wave a shiny feather toy at me. I might even purr.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I like (bigger) dogs but love cats, and currently have two cats, Achilles and Marley.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm an Anglophile--have visited London and Scotland and would love to go again someday. I'm also fond of Canada and of amusement parks with kick-butt roller coasters.

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

TV: Firefly, The Blacklist, The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Game of Thrones music: Barenaked Ladies, Train, Fleetwood Mac, The Proclaimers, Brandi Carlile, John Denver, more movies: Kill Bill, Forrest Gump, The Fifth Element

For fun

I'm the "bookish nerd" type; I love to read, go to plays and movies, and play board/card games. I'm not really athletic (it's a good thing my parents didn't name me Grace), but I do enjoy going for walks and occasionally attempting to dance.

Last read

I read too much to keep this section current! I enjoy a variety of fiction and nonfiction, from great literature to "brain candy." I especially like science fiction/fantasy and biographies/memoirs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have taught college English and worked as an editor of literary reference books.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God, I just don't believe in church. To quote Thomas Paine, "My own mind is my own church."
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I also went to the University of South Carolina (the other USC!) for the doctorate (in American literature), but I couldn't list both under "college" above.