
adina4

41 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wanting to get out and meet new people

In her own words

I'm looking for someone who is open minded and accepting of others views; someone who enjoys relaxing at home as much as he enjoys spending time out with friends, someone who is passionate about his work and has a wide variety of interests. Manners are very important to me, as is good conversation. I love my job. I work in a hospital, and contradictory to what I hear from others, I love all (okay, most) of my patients! I think it's interesting to see how different people behave in certain circumstances. People's personalities change drastically when they are sick or in pain. (And I thought I was a little bit crazy......!) If work has taught me anything, it's to be kind to everyone. You never know exactly who the person standing in front of you is. You never know know who's listening. And you never know what sort of past they came from. I have two children. My daughter is in college and living on her own, just a mile up the road. My son is still at home and is talking about getting his own place this summer. I love the prospect of becoming an "empty nester." I have had so much criticism from friends who think it's just wrong to say that. But for two decades (sometimes three), we try to mold independent, productive adults. And when you finally see your children blooming into "contributors of society", it's wonderful! Job well done! Not that there's not a rock in the road every 2-weeks or so, but that keeps me feeling needed :) Bring on the grandkids (JUST JOKING!!!!) This is getting too long! So, in the interest of brevity, I would just like to add that I want to get out and meet people and see if any sparks are ignited.... Oh, and if you noticed I became a year younger, it's because I put in my correct birthdate. I do not adjust my age ever January!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats

We have two cats whom we have attempted to train to be dogs. Only one humors us by pretending to beg for her dinner and getting all excited about fetch (without actually retrieving anything), but we accept the fur balls for who they are....

Favorite hot spots

Outback since my children work there. Due to schedules, the easiest way to see my daughter is when I pay her to serve me! I like the Opera House and Lville Actor's Guild. I visit local wineries, the Bourbon Trail, of course Keeneland and Churchill.

College

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Give me warm weather, sun and beaches! I like to fish both ocean and inland. I enjoy going to the gorge, but rarely make it out there. I have started traveling now that the kids are older, mostly in the US. I love both the symphony and rock music.

For fun

I am open to any ideas. I enjoy everything from rafting the Lower Gauley to hiking. I like lazy afternoons sipping wine at local vineyards. I read anything old or new, but prefer mystery to non-fiction. I avoid TV!

Last read

"1984" by Orwell, "Relic" by Preston and Child, "The Orphan Master's Son" by Johnson. I like classics and mystery. If you are interested in off the wall humor, try "The Spellman File" series by Lisa Lutz (Audio version at the library is fantastic.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Physician Assistant in Emergency Medicine
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I'm very open minded about religion. I do attend a church. If you want to know more, we can discuss
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral