
likeblue28

30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Creativity, love and adventure

In her own words

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to read through my best effort at describing myself :) I have always been an outgoing, compassionate and grounded person. That is likely the first thing you would notice about me if we were to meet. You would also find that I am someone who see's the magic in this world and has a penchant for learning and exploring. I come from a very loving and close family - they mean so much to me and I feel very lucky to know these people. I'm interested in the arts (that is not just visual art anymore :) probably more than the average person. I do not have difficulties finding men to date but I do have difficulties finding the right men for me to date. So, that explains my decision in opening myself up in this way. I'm more calm and collected than I used to be (well, that probably wasn't a fair statement. Things are different when I warm up to you. You will probably like the not so calm and collected side :) Here are some things I'm mildly to hugely passionate about: contemporary dance, art, live music, live music, ambition, water, labradors, camping, jewelry, different cultures, ice cream, atmospheres, the creative process, traveling/exploring, tapestries, reading, writing, apple products, anything nature, anything bustling city, white wine, holding hands, bonfires, humor, equality, teaching, good conversation, education, anything of superior quality (with great appreciation towards the vision, practice and dedication that got it there) relaxation, helping those less fortunate, NYC, a good thunderstorm, broadway, yoga, shopping, museums, great movies, christmas, fall, running, pedicures, candle light, inspiration, coffee, philosophy, psychology, sociology, spirituality, jet skis, driving just to drive, children, playing my guitar (as well as someone who has been playing for two years can play a guitar :), dynamics, chocolate.. Concerning what I'm doing with my life? Well, I work as an art teacher. I've taught all grades but currently teach k-5. I genuinely look forward to going to work most days and I recognize how significant of a role model I am for hundreds of children; which I take very seriously. I never talk negatively to my students and strive to always be patient, in a good mood and smiling. Kids do not always remember what teachers taught them, but they do always remember the way they made them feel. In addition, I'm back in school studying a field in psychology that is founded on the belief that people want to live meaningful and fulfilling lives, to cultivate what is best within themselves, and to enhance their experiences of love, work, and play. Studying this field is really exciting for me because I feel as though it's tying together my former professional experiences in a way that is giving rise to a new vocabulary. My hope is that I'll be able to share this new language, in an experiential way, with people who need to hear it most. Simply, I live each day and try to be the best expression of myself that I am capable of. I make conscious efforts to live in the now because anything that is not now doesn't really matter anyway. Who am I looking for? I am attracted to men who have a strong sense of self and of life's big picture. After that, I really appreciate a healthy drive for new experiences, thoughtfulness, directness, modesty, a huge heart and (at least a little) enthusiasm towards the arts :) I hope to meet someone I can learn from, can count on and with whom I can create a life full of creativity, love and adventure.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Pisces

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Ready? I do not own a T.V. nor do I have Facebook. I am happy to explain later :) What is coming to mind right now is sharing a glass of wine after a long day with someone special - listening to something singer/sw related with a gorgeous melody.

For fun

Please see bio :)

Last read

I love bios and anything involving philosophy, psych or sociology. I love my girly magazines and also adore books or articles by Marianne Williamson, Deepak Chopra, Eckhart Tolle, Wayne Dyer, Paulo Cohelo.. they basically have all of the answers :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bowling Green State University -Dance Major SUNY Brockport -Fine Art Major Rocherster Institute of Technology -MST Art Education