

37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-52 in New York, United States

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Okay, so here goes my foray into this nebulous...

In her own words

Okay, so here goes my foray into this nebulous world of online dating, Hmm...where do I even start? I have a huge heart, am a deep-thinker, traveler, quasi-intellectual, lover of life, history, culture, music, animals, and kids. I am a girly-girl with a tomboy side. Plain and simple. Born in Manhattan, but have lived all over the place and have now come back to my roots, oddly enough. Once in it, I love deeply and openly and expect to be cherished in return. I am more of a "long-term relationship" type of girl but recently have realized that it is better to take my time and to make sure. I don't want to serial date but don't want to jump right into something too quickly again either and get hurt. I'm open to where the universe takes me, I guess. I adore travel! Roughing it or 5 star . I love an adventure! My travel bug needs to be scratched as it's been far too long since I've been on a good trip now. Sad, but true! At this point in my life I am looking for a lover, best friend, travel partner, and partner in crime. I would like to find my soul mateand yes, I'd love to one day have a baby. Nothing should be forced, I know, and I'd like to let it all unfold organically. Some have referred to me as an old soul . Take it for what it is. Serious in some ways, a cut up in others . I am well-read, articulate, honest, sincere, open, and humble. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve which has gotten me into trouble at times (but you never know if you don't try ) and I believe in risk. No one is perfect and a relationship is definitely a bit of give and take! It seems that we live in a society today of instant gratification where we tend give up too easily if we aren't easily satisfied in the momen I see this a lot in NYC. Always looking for the bigger and better deal. Distracted by the brighter and shinier object. ;) Well, I still have hope. Call me a bit of a romantic. I cherish values and the Golden rule. I believe in balance. Whether I ever get there is another story completely . I am into lovers of travel, animals, and children. Those who are well-read , well-traveled , and like me , enjoy learning and exploring .Athletic is a huge plus too! Oh yes, you must love to laugh and like music. Laughter and music are my medicine and have carried me through some of my rougher days. I cannot do without some tunes..concerts, dive bars, jazz clubs, classic rock, the symphony. It feeds my soul. I notice that this site is very sparse as far as info on individuals, which I honestly find odd. I's like .. "I like to work out, wine tasting, dogs, and am a Christian.." Ok...and? I don't know, I find it hard to tell anything about a person from just these things , is all. Maybe I will need to edit more, so I apologize for the novel in advance, ' just trying to throw some of my personality/essence in if you will. No offense, but please do not contact me if you aren't interested in something serious or don't want a child. Or if you cannot entertain the idea of having another child in the future. I am here to ultimately look for a serious relationship and hopefully my life partner. Thanks so much and happy searching! ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Love me some animals, and you must love the furry beasts too, or there will not be a match..

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The south of France, Italy, Greek Islands, Bermuda ,Florianopolis, Charlottesville, Maui ,Vt, Saratoga,Colorado , Utah, big sky country, to name a few.

Favorite things

Dinah Washington to Zeppelin. Cooking and dining out, sushi of Gari, Raoul's, to a random village pizza joint. Not much TV these days.Prefer things like Discovery and Nat Geo, BBC, and some series like House of Cards.

For fun

Museums, all sorts of arts, live music, getting away for a day out of the city for a hike, random Korean massage places, hole in the wall places to eat

Last read

The Voice of Knowledge, by Don Miguel Ruiz...Great author and lovely book.. Love true crime and non fiction...these days. I go through stages with my reading, I've noticed..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Christian and still attend church sometimes but also have some more Eastern beliefs. Consider myself more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference