
riehl1

46 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-47 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Laid back, but hard working & faithful man looking 4 a spontaneous, affectionate woman with a nice smile who doesn't take life too seriously

In his own words

I'm a laid back guy, but I care deeply about my job and I'm proud of and passionate about the work I do. I love to work out (it relaxes me after a hard day's work) and write fiction (mystery/suspense/thrillers)--three novels and two screenplays and counting. I'd like to make enough money writing that I can do it full time. I'm well-educated, kind, faithful, giving, selfless, honest, articulate, affectionate, genuine, and have a good sense of humor, or so my friends say. I enjoy romantic evenings, such as holding hands and walking on the beach, enjoying dinner in a dimly-lit restaurant, watching movies at home with my companion at my side, kissing (I like a good kisser), lying on a blanket and looking at the stars, etc. I also take pleasure in listening to music and watching funny shows and the occasional suspense/drama/thriller primetime shows. I like sports, both watching and playing them. I'm a hopeless romantic and am searching for a feeling I haven't experienced in a while--that tingling sensation you feel throughout your body when you first kiss that special someone with whom you have a romantic connection. I can be very affectionate and romantic (if you don't like flowers and other gifts, I'm probably not your man) and I'm very attracted to those qualities in the opposite sex. My biggest pet peeves are lack of appreciation and mutual affection and being taken for granted...oh, and women who are dating multiple men while they're dating me. I have a lot of love to give and making my companion happy is as important to me as my own happiness. I'm not very complicated (what you see is what you get). By that, I mean I have no hidden agendas, ulterior motives or skeletons in the closet. I'm bright, honest, loyal, and care very much about family. I've become far more spontaneous of late, as my previous life (before my divorce) involved no aspect of that. I've recently come to believe in fate and destiny and that things happen for a reason, and it's changed the way I see the world. I'm looking for someone with similar interests and a similar demeanor, and someone interested in living spontaneously. I'd prefer this individual also have the same morals (honesty and integrity, primarily) and be emotionally open and available, and by that I mean will tell me when something is wrong or I'm not satisfying their emotional needs. More photos coming soon.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Have had cats all my life, but also like dogs and fish. Plan to get some fish soon. No dogs or cats allowed in my apartment. Not alergic to any pets. Bottom line is, I love animals and they are great company.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Newport Beach; Birch Bay, Washington; the east coast (Boston, NY, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Washington, D.C.); movies; theatre; restaurants; the Scandanavian countries (never been there but want to go); Tucson; and San Diego.

College

University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Like top 40 mainstream music (especially Coldplay, OAR, U2, Maroon Five, Snow Partrol, OneRepublic, etc.), like The Office, Seinfeld, The King of Queens, My Name is Earl, Leverage, Burn Notice, The Mentalist, Medium, and Law Order Criminal Intent.

For fun

Write novels/screenplays; act; lift weights; go to/rent movies; attend baseball games; go to the beach; drive to Tucson or San Diego to visit family; play softball, tennis, and golf; dine out; watch sports on TV w/ friends & family; travel; romance

Last read

Honestly, the novel that I just finished writing, but before that 'Cat's Cradle', an oldy but goody by Kurt Vonnegut. Absolutely laugh out loud hilarious.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Don't drink because I did more than my fair share in college. This doesn't mean I mind my soulmate drinking, and I can still have fun, and be fun, without alcohol.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
My ancestors actually came from Prussia I just found out recently and were forced into Germany. I find this fascinating because I always thought I was of German heritage exclusively, and Prussia (the name at least) I don't believe even exists anymore
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Believe in God but not a practicing Catholic. Do believe in fate and that there is a plan for me. It's hard for me to think that everything that happens is just random.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelors in English Literature from UC San Diego. Go Tritans!