Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ridski

52 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 42-52 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Moved here from the UK and I am enjoying all that the US has to offer. It would be fun to share the enjoyment with someone.

In his own words

I moved here from the UK for work in 2012 and I am trying to make the most of the opportunity of being in a new country, especially with all that Manhattan has to offer. I am well travelled having lived in Iran when I was a kid, Japan and the Netherlands for work and now here. I get to travel a lot with work but one major unexplored area is South America. I love the theatre and restaurants that are literally on my door step. My favorite places to eat currently are the Gramercy Tavern which is a long time fav, Casalulla which is a great lil cheese and wine place, my new discovery of the West Side Steakhouse but my search for a great curry house continues. MoMa is just around the corner from me and I love just wondering around the 6th floor exhibits. I enjoy spending a Sunday wandering around the Metropolitan Museum or walking the High Line as it develops over Spring and Summer. I was one of the volunteers at the London Olympics and I would love to do more of that as it was such an amazing experience. I am a big sports fan and enjoy a game at MSG, whether it is NBA or NHL. I have become a huge baseball fan but the colour of my team's socks might put some people off! As time has gone on and the clock has ticked over to 50 I have got a much better balance between work and life. I love to go and try out a new restaurant, see a museum exhibit or watch sport - either in a bar or preferably live - and there are so many movies I want to see at present I have lost track! I love the Big Bang Theory, The Crazy Ones, Mom and British comedians like Daniel Kitson or Eddie Izzard if that gives you a clue to my sense of humour. I am happy enough in my own company to experience all this on my own but I would love to be able to share the experiences with someone. Who am I looking for? If you have seen the first few minutes of the film Up I would settle for that but given that is a cartoon then something lets try for something more real world to aim for. Well apparently Mila Kunis is taken so my only ask is someone normal ! No major hangups or unresolved history would be good, someone who can make me laugh, who accepts that my job can sometimes get stressful but is there to give me a release rather than add to the stress (I promise to return the favour),someone who is willing to debate whether that should be favour or favor, someone who understands that fidelity and being monogamous are key to a relationship, someone who loves their food and wine and can mix a great Martini, someone who at best loves sports or at the least will tolerate the fact that I do. Beyond that someone who is the ying to my yang would be ideal. Moving to the US has given me that push to try internet dating. After all, this accent has to give me some sort of USP!!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Loved living in Rotterdam. Love skiing in the French Alps. Love eating in Japan. Love just looking in Paris. Obviously the UK. Home, sweet home. And now Central Park, Gramercy Tavern, Eataly, Valhalla, MoMa, the Met, Lincoln Centre

Favorite things

Springsteen, sport (by which I mean almost any sport), cooking and baking, finding great wine to go with the cooking and baking, discovering a new restaurant, holidays be they on a beach or up a ski slope and laughing.

For fun

I am a big baseball fan and also enjoy the NFL and NBA. I also am a lover of rugby and cricket so that I keep in touch with my UK roots. I like to both cook and eat out. I enjoy movies - comedy and action over drama and horror.

Last read

A book about what it takes to become a star athlete and whether it is nature or nurture that counts most.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral