
Adventurous_DC

36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Whiskey, like a beautiful woman, demands appreciation. You gaze first, then it's time to drink.

In her own words

I tend to be super curious and enjoy a challenge – both intellectually and physically. When I was 9 the teacher suggested I move down a class, but my folks made her move me up a level. Turns out I’d gotten bored and lost that curiosity. Of course the teacher lured me to a gingerbread house where she locked me in the closet for being such a precocious little girl :) I’m still pretty independent and pursue my own interests.I’m comfortable in my own skin, but passionate about trying new things (but not in a scary regenerate our skin like the V mini-series). Lately that’s included painting (most qualify as mediocre-but-better-than-hotel-room pieces), yoga, Game of Thrones (yes, I know that’s TV), and hiking. With fall arriving I expect to add skiing and (hopefully) mountain biking. But I’m also an extrovert, so my interests usually happen with a quorum. I have a bit of a reputation for always adding something new to the mix of activities – whether day-trip outings, seeing new bands or eating 'exotic' foods. My friends have even given me a nickname in honor of my tendency to break from the norm (you’ll have to ask). I’m also super supportive of those people close to me. I not only build very sturdy chairs for them to sit in (yes, I own my own set of tools), I’m also pretty good at the emotionally supportive thing too. I think the best of people. I tend to do this with the world too – like lots of DC-ites, I'm looking to make an impact. My worst ‘cute’ qualities - I have a slight obsession with my 3 year old nephew. I have a high attachment to my boot camp trainer. I’m irreverent and can be pretty oblivious to authority figures. Oh, and some people might also call me stubborn, but I prefer determined and enthusiastic. (At least I’m good at making up for it when I’m a little too, um, tough minded). So who is my 'match'? Someone equally independent and interested in exploring where new adventures might take us. But I also appreciate being with a man who balances out my spirit—so you are also probably pretty flexible, expressive of your feelings, opinionated about this thing we call ‘society’ and generally compassionate. In short – a sense of humor about life, an open mind and leave the boat shoes at home. P.S. If I had any musical abilities I'd be a bassist in a chick band (reality - air guitar and a hairbrush mic). I'm a quarter Southern so am rarely shy and have notable loves of bourbon, twang and family. Also a former NYer, so I've got a bit more edge than the average DC-ite.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ust, Columbia Heights, Logan Circle are on the regular rotation. For all-time favorites, Udaipur, Rajasthan, India and Ko Samet, Thailand. (I love finding out about some unusual place to visit, for a day or a lifetime.)

Favorite things

I try to see a show at least once a month. In recent rounds were Wild Flag, Slaid Cleaves, Okkervil River. Recent iPod listening - Death Cab, Neutral Milk Hotel, and Lucinda Williams.First concert ever - Jackson Five Reunion Tour

For fun

Most weeks include dinners and a bottle of wine with friends. Weekends tend to start with the Farmer's Market or art class and are filled with hiking, concerts, drinks, yoga, movies, roadtrips, or whatever the weekend brings

Last read

I'll sometimes read two books a month and sometimes go cold turkey. But in recent days, included were The Imperfectionists, Shanghai Girls, and The Leftovers



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Consultant to the government in one of those big firms you already know a bunch of other people work at
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish No preference
the agnostic, cultural type of Jew
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Univ of Maryland; MA from Columbia