Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TheMindyProject

33 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Find the things that you love, and love them the most that you can.

In her own words

A long time ago in a lifetime far, far away, I worked in a bakery bagging and tagging bread. I slowly moved through the ranks and though I never dedicated myself to the craft, I grew a fondness for the pastry arts. My students occasionally reap the rewards when I can't stand their winsomeness any longer and must stuff their craws with rice crispies to shut them up. My personal delight is carrot cake. A love so deep I once had to bake a second cake on account of the first one I made for my friend's engagement party in Japan got eaten, by me. I blame the cream cheese frosting. Since we're on the topic of weaknesses, I should mention that I live and work in San Antonio. I will be back in Austin by the summer, but I'm not currently in an ideal situation for dating. Fortunately, I'm grown enough to know "ideal" is a myth, like Sundays and fat free. In brighter news, I'm a geek that stays active through fun runs and a mild obsession with soccer. And I hear laughter is a great way to burn an insignificant amount of calories. This is meaningful, because you will be adork-able and my neurosis will be endearing, so our robust conversations are bound to have numerous pauses for chuckles and outright guffawing. Also, I should clarify about when I say geek. I'm not a gamer or Trekkie, and I don't have a Tumblr or a cosplay collection. But some of my nearest and dearest are that amazing. For my part, I'm a political junkie and huge fan of trivia night. The self-label is mostly derived from the Simon Pegg quote, "Being a geek is all about being honest about what you enjoy and not being afraid to demonstrate that affection. It means never having to play it cool about how much you like something. It's basically a license to proudly emote on a somewhat childish level rather than behave like a supposed adult. Being a geek is extremely liberating." I'll leave you with this last tidbit. Austin is my home. It's far from the only place I've ever lived or loved. But, it's where my family is rooted and it's where I'd like to start a family of my own.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Townlake, Magnolia's, Little Mexico, Yaghi's, Alamo Drafthouse

College

Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Planet Terror, Miranda Lambert, Parks & Recreation, Pho, EPL, Kitchen Confidential, HEB

For fun

Soccer, Family & Friend Game Nights, Fun Runs, Road Trips, Movies

Last read

The Night Angel Trilogy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
9th Grade Algebra Teacher & Volunteer Girls Soccer Coach
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Vietnamese
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral