
Gregg116

64 year old man | Oxnard, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-65 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am seeking a woman who thinks well, has...

In his own words

I am seeking a woman who thinks well, has conviction, confidence and inner strength. To me, that is essential, and key to great friendship and romance. Also, please be interested and curious about the world-- be it literature, music, science, history, technology, industry, medicine, nature--and our place in it. In that description, you will find me. I am a loyal, trustworthy and committed friend. I am romantic and passionate. I believe that all meaningful relationships involve an exchange of values and virtue. I want to be admired for my good qualities and I want to admire you for yours. I am always "there" for my friends, family and others important to me. And that is doubly true for the woman I fall in love with. I am not faint-hearted. I am more of a planner, and while I can be spontaneous , I will often look to you for ideas of things to do. Thus, I'm flexible almost to a fault. Suggest something fun, and I'm onboard. I have traveled, but not as much as I would like to. I've been to Paris, twice to Italy; on cruises and trains; and many, many places in our beautiful country. I am not a TV watcher; and you won't find me spending a fall or winter weekend watching football or basketball ( if you do, fine, and you can talk me into watching now and again). But, I do love baseball--the most intelligent and rational game. Sense of humor? Mine is multi-faceted. I love sardonic humor, complex, subtle and and twisted humor. I love to laugh, and if I can't make you laugh, then we're just not meant to be. Make me laugh, and the possibilities are boundless

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

My golden retriever, Dixon, will want you to play ball with him on first meeting. Once you do, to him that means you are committed to the game whenever he wishes.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere you can go for good food and maybe a cocktail or glass of wine, and be able to carry on a good conversation without shouting across the table or into the ear of your partner or friend. Okay, so that doesn't qualify as a " hot spot"? Hmmm

Favorite things

Classical music; 60s rock n roll, Bon Iver. Movies about accomplishment, success and adventure. Baseball. My Keurig coffee maker. The breaking dawn. The setting sun. Being outside. Touching. Being touched.

For fun

Going to, or walking on the beach at anytime of the day or night and in any weather. Hiking. Swimming. Traveling. Romantic evenings spent with someone special, whether at a great restaurant, or collaborating together at home in preparing a meal.

Last read

"American Creation" by Joseph Ellis. A thoughtful and thought-provoking book about the first quarter-century of our republic. In vivid detail, Ellis explores the individual and collective genius of the founders and their gift to us of liberty.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a lawyer, and am at a transitional point in my career. I no longer work full time, but keep just busy enough with work to satisfy my desire to keep my mind sharp and solve problems for my clients, who are invaluable.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Born in the USA; largely of Welsh extraction.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Politically, I am a libertarian, which means, basically, that government has no place in the bedroom or the boardroom
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
They say that a law degree is post-Doctoral. Aren't you glad that you don't have to call your lawyer "Doctor"?