
Traveler3739

50 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
OK Universe, I could use a little help finding...

In his own words

OK Universe, I could use a little help finding just a well-balanced, kind person who likes to work hard, play hard, relax, love, enjoy the sunshine, give the benefit of the doubt, and lives in gratitude for life's awesomeness. I'm over the single life. It's fun but I feel a little too grown-up for it. I want to have that much fun and more with one person, long-term. My special friend, the 7-foot bunny that no one else can see, doesn't count. I mean someone in addition to him. I admire and enjoy thoughtfulness, kindness, work, play, books, outdoors. Let's both be nice. Be positive. Have fun. No hang ups. Leave the world a better place. My parents are normal, loving midwestern types who have been married for 52 years and who still crack each other up - I wanted that and my marriage lasted 12. Sigh. I am willing to try again. But only for 12 years then I'm outta there. I have 2 boys - age 10 and 12 - who are very nice and healthy, smart and active... and while I am dedicated to being a great dad, when I don't have them I enjoy the freedom to work out, read books, travel, and get out with friends. We can do whatever we want so long as you can make bail for both of us by 8 AM each Monday. Seriously, I'm not looking for a mother for the boys; they have a good one. But I am very interested in there being another strong adult woman in their lives who could teach them so much from a woman's perspective and who could help grow them into the type of men we would all want our daughters and nieces to share their lives with. TIME SAVER: Please contact me if ... 1) You don't need a man to be complete. I am interested in a healthy and secure woman who wants to share the journey with a healthy and secure man. 2) You are fit and enthusiastic to go into the mountains. 3) You live in the immediate area. 4) You like a guy that's 5'7". I know guys often exaggerate their height. How dumb is that? I'm 5'7" . Similarly, I am attracted to slender women. Hey, physical attraction is real and important, and it goes both ways. 5) You have personality with more than one facet . (I myself try to keep to a strict schedule that on Mondays I am a science fan, Tuesdays a boarder dude, Wednesdays an unappreciated artist, Thursdays a nymphomaniac, Weekends I hike and go in for electroshock therapy. : ) Throughout I try to be a good dad and family physician. So who's up for fun, dinner, vacation, a good meal... - drinks anyone? small venue stage play? snowboarding? antipasti? Performing Arts Center? hot tea with buttery scones? a life of debauchery and wild dissipation? - If so, please send me a message. PS - to the women who asked "Was #5 a joke?" Yes. OMG. Good luck on Match, all!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

As to politics, below: Liberal. As a rule I don't sleep with Republicans unless I really dislike them. Just kidding. But seriously don't contact me if you think the Earth is 6000 years old.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any sunny park…or a tapas restaurant, Ethiopian restaurant…Performing Arts Center...The village in remote Kenya where I taught school for 14 months. The capitols of Europe and almost any National Park. Hitchhiking through Alaska and South Korea...

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Exhilaration, gratitude, awe, goofiness, exhaustion, a warm bed in a cool room.

For fun

Astrology? Seriously? ….. I'm up for just about anything outdoors - also museums, art galleries, card games with wine. Um, well, anything with wine really.

Last read

James Madison. Poetry of Boris Pasternak, Cannery Row, Hemingway. Catherine the Great. The River of Doubt (Teddy Roosevelt). I lean toward history and biographies, but The Brothers Karamazov and Les Miserables were fabulous.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Family doctor; I own my own practice. Wrote a book called Think For Yourself - Cutting Through the Babble..... Taught at DU - Department of Public Policy 1 day per week for 13 years while seeing patients 4 days a week. Marveling at life.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
mom is of Sicilian descent, Dad, German.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Do unto others... There are many things more important in this world than Numero Uno. Not religious till I see a documentary on space or ocean life or many other things then I realize Reality is awesome enough for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral