
Arvhavingfunyet

49 year old man | Charleston, SC, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm described by some as an "all-American guy"...

In his own words

I'm described by some as an "all-American guy" and gentleman with a fun sense of adventure/ humor who values family, friends and our country. I'm from the Northeast, my family has Midwestern origins, lived out west for 12 yrs. and I'm comfortable in both urban and mountain/rural environments. I've lived in New York, the Midwest, California, Europe and now the South! I'm hopeful to meet someone here who is relatively like-minded and open to sharing in an adventure together. Generally I'm attracted to family-oriented women and a combination of humor, humility, grace, romance, spontaneity, compassion, intrigue, sophistication and femininity can stop me in my tracks. My family has been a great inspiration for me and we just celebrated my parents 52nd wedding anniversary! I try to make the best of life, encourage others and be man of my word. I'm told that I make an effort to engage people in conversation that many would ignore; They're bound to have an interesting story! I'm fortunate to have traveled extensively both here in the U.S. and abroad including a year-long, 28-country expedition in-between careers; ended up living in Barcelona for a while. I enjoy most sports especially basketball, golf and motor-sports. I play guitar with rock&roll country being among my favorite genres. I like staying well-informed, giving to others, exploring new things while appreciating vintage/classic things like cars, books, pictures etc. that tell a great story and link us to another time. I've been a Big Brother for 14 yrs. and have made a great friend in the process. I believe it's not about us forever but gradually passing it on to the next generation to enjoy (i.e. having children or helping them in some way) I'm handy to have around and a self-starter in business as I've helped past employers with satellite offices, co-founded a small business and consult with others. So let's have some fun while we get to know each other. Are you ready? All the best in your search.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I'd like to have a dog but not if I don't have enough time to take care of them the right way!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Charleston, SC, NYC, New Hampshire, the Presidio in San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, St. Petersburg Russia, Barcelona, Spain, Estonia, Torrey Pines in San Diego, Norway, Venice, Prague, Nepal. Hope to make it to Africa and the Middle East some day!

College

Denison University, Granville, OH

Favorite things

Hot sauce, BBQ, a gourmet meal, ice cream, peanut butter, chocolate, people born pre-1940, a good dog, trains, license plates, exploration, history, classics, guitar, cars, motorcycles, firepits, talking to strangers, sports...

For fun

Play pick up basketball or football, concert, quick impromptu trips out of town to explore new things, walk the bridge or just relax and chill with a special gal.

Last read

Family history, newspaper, US History, license plates, random historical plaques around any given town or city, anything that tells a unique story.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly of Danish, German and Scottish descent.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have taken continuing education classes in Architecture, Spanish and Guitar