
gondolaman_

43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I'm originally from the Midwest and have lived...

In his own words

I'm originally from the Midwest and have lived in San Francisco, mostly in the Mission, for about 18 years. I feel lucky to live in the Bay Area, with family close by, surrounded by the diversity and culture of the city and easy access to the redwoods, the coast, and the mountains. I work in the east bay as a policy analyst for a large university system. I'm professional, but not too materialistic or status conscious, politically progressive, and environmentally aware. I like to take advantage of the city — live music, museums, restaurants, and the arts — but also need to get out of the city on a regular basis to recharge in nature. I love to travel and try to take an international trip each year. Some favorites have been Vietnam, Peru, Oaxaca, Nicaragua, Indonesia, and Turkey. I also like exploring new places and returning to favorite places around California, like favorite hikes in Marin and Big Sur, small towns, and camping and backpack spots in the Sierras. It's also nice having a sister in Hawaii. In my spare time I like to go hiking, read, participate in a book club, cook, brew beer, volunteer, and take photos. I ride my bike a lot both for utilitarian purposes and for fun/exercise. I like hot springs, movies, literary events, farmer's markets, road trips, dive bars and wine bars, the New Yorker magazine, and public radio. I grew up a liberal Catholic and spent summers at the local Jewish day camp, but the closest thing to organized religion in my life now is a walk in the redwoods and an occasional yoga class. I'm looking for someone smart, creative, and self-aware, who loves new experiences in and out of doors, travel, books, music, and nature, has a good sense of humor, is down to earth and socially conscious, and doesn't mind getting dirty but cleans up well.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have a calico cat with extra toes who likes to play fetch.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mt. Tam, Pt Reyes, Big Sur, Land's End, the Sierras, Hardly Strictly, Mission dive bars, the Wiggle bike route, SFJazz Center, Yosemite Bug, Ashland, Golden Gate Park, Nightlife events at local museums, Amnesia

College

Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Travel, my bike, the redwoods, beaches, spicy food, classic jazz, funk and soul, thunderstorms, boogie boarding, frisbee, NPR podcasts, British comedy, coffee, red wine, March Madness, the Beatles, pho, pesto, Globe Trekker

For fun

traveling and planning trips, hiking and camping, taking photos, live music, road trips and bike rides, swimming, skiing, cooking, city walks, finding new hole-in-the-walls, and reading.

Last read

Dave Eggers, The Circle Latest New Yorker and Sun magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a policy analyst for a large public university system.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Italian, and half English-Irish-German.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up in a liberal Catholic, spent summers at the local Jewish day camp, and have some interest in Buddhism, but the closest thing to organized religion in my life is a walk in the redwoods and an occasional yoga class
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an English major. I once spent six months in the U.K. on a study abroad.