

30 year old man | Bremerton, WA, USA | Seeking women 22-31 within 10 miles of Portsmouth, NH

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Social Drinker
I grew up an Air force brat, jumping from city...

In his own words

I grew up an Air force brat, jumping from city to city, base to base. It wasn't until 91' when my family finally settled down in a quiet town in northern Vermont. Then I turned 17. I packed my bags, shook my father's hand, kissed my mother on the cheek, and snuck up to punch my brother on the arm and ran out the door before he could grab me with his bear claws to head south! Fast forward a couple years and today I'll tell you about some accomplishments that I'm very proud of. Putting myself through college. Moved out west, rented an apartment in Boulder AND also a condo in Dillon, Colorado. Co-own a patent, reached Master status as a mechanic, and then switched my career to work for the Dept. of Defense in mid 2011. I work very hard and do my best to keep that "work hard attitude" at work before I go home for the day. Also, my position has me traveling about once a year. Which is great for so many reasons but, unfortunately it keeps me away from my home for long periods of time. Speaking of traveling! I have traveled around the world for pleasure and one quote I live by is "Never travel with people you do not love". I moved here, to Washington, a couple months ago. So far I've enjoyed a lot of what the city and the countryside have to offer. Camping and bonfires with friends, drinking, laughing, sharing stories or talking about what's going on in the world. BBQs on the deck! Exploring new roads on my motorcycle. Going for hikes or even evening strolls around the block. I really enjoy going to concerts with a wide variety of music. This summer I went to Bumbershoot and earlier I competed in 2 Spartan races. Its a great way to push myself, mentally, physically and exercise teamwork and compassion. One last thing I can't imagine I'll ever stop doing at least once in awhile: Go out with family/friends just to have that that occasional night of drinking, dancing and tomfoolery just to wake up the next morning and laugh about the silly things people do! My family would call me dedicated and loving. My friends would describe me as friendly and loyal and lately genuine has been added to that list. At work I interact with a lot of rough and tough "Menly" men and have most, if not all of their upmost respect -which in retrospect I'm astounded by. I would describe myself as, very sincere. optimistic but grounded, nature (vs nurture), a take charge guy. You know, a good fellah. Above all I believe in treating others as I would like to be treated. I have found the women I tend to be most attracted to are intelligent, sweet, diverse and not afraid to take chances. Share ideas or past experiences and ideas like future goals. Someone I can drag to party once in a while, or any social event for that matter! I think honesty is very important in all aspects. Sharing a common passion in cooking is a huge plus but not required. Its just, I like to cook and cooking for people or with someone is so much more enjoyable then cooking for ones self everyday. Likes traveling and experiencing life. A fondness for art or at least can appreciate artwork. Above everything, I want nothing more in life then to meet a girl who I can be with and happily share my life with. I hope that novel helps you understand who I am and who I'm looking for. And hey! If you're interested, you'll know what to do! I hope for the best in your search! :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The ocean! Its my goto place for relief, fun and meditation. I also love going to Montreal in the Summer and Fall. I'd love to start a tradition.Going to one music festivals around the country every summer. England,Germany,Japan, Singapore

Favorite things

I love the sound of rain falling when I lay in bed, Its relaxing. Music: Nas, Brand New, Tiesto, Paramore, Biggie Smalls, Bon Iver, NoFx, list can go on. Tinkering and getting my hands dirty. Spending time around a fire with friends drinking beers

For fun

shred the gnar (snow, street, sea, dirt). When I have nothing better to do I'll go to Barns and Nobles to drink coffee and read. I like to be out side on a nice day with friends. Riding around on my motorcycle. Playing soccer. Traveling.

Last read

Still Life with Woodpecker, Dharma Bums, The Sh!t my Father Says, Eating Animals, The Healing of America, Hunger Games trilogy, Giving Good Weight and Uncommon Carriers. Currently: A Sand Country Almanac. Sea is my Bro



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Part blue collar, part engineer, part artist. Best part of all - I work on something that a small hand full of people ever get to see in side of.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a very open individual and have friends around the world.
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have realized that even though a proper education is very important - life experience out weighs a lecture hall any day. If you have a gift for something pursue it, hold on to it and you'll go far. What are you thoughts?