
GrnEyedLaughter

50 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 46-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The best is yet to come, care to join me?

In her own words

Hmm, so is this the place to find that special man who will sweep me off my feet? Will you make me weak at the knees when you open my door and take my hand . . . I yearn for more touch and less text, more emotion and less email, and more person to person and less phone. It seems challenging to find in this warp speed world of technology. When you are ready for a relationship and not a virtualship, I look forward to hearing from you. We really can’t tell much from a profile and a couple of pictures (and mine are current). Chemistry is elusive and best determined by face to face. I'm not looking for the perfect man, instead one who is wonderfully human. I'm perfectly IMPERFECT and entirely human too. Here are my TURN ONS . . . 1. A sense of humor and willingness to see the glass as half full or better. 2. Great conversation about anything and everything (yes philosophical and global.) 3. Success and love for what you do (passion is an aphrodisiac.) 4. Roadtrips, travel and adventures of all sorts (ballooning is divine, glider ride on my list.) 5. Cultural interests (symphony, Horizon Theatre, botanical gardens.) 6. Kids 18 or older, if you have them. (I don't have kids, so flexible.) 7. Staying fit (I plan to be around for a long time and in great shape!) 8. You cooking in my kitchen (apron optional.) 9. Articulate and expressive (intelligence and communicating is sexy.) 10. A sense of style (both in dress and in your home, we are past the cast off stage!) 11.Pets that are low maintenance if you have them. 12.Smooth jazz (Euge Groove, Boney James, Rippingtons) makes me dance and sway. Of course, I love travel, who doesn’t? And I’ve had a blast in Australia, New Zealand, on safari in Africa, in India, Nepal, and Europe. I’d do it all again with you and see it for the first time. The flip side is staying in and enjoying your cooking with a great bottle of wine and a movie, catching up with friends at a local hotspot, or just a weekend of no agenda at all and let’s see where it takes us. Roadtrips rock, and best when you drive, (love being a passenger.) Got friends who are clamoring for me to visit in Charleston, Hilton Head, Florida, and even Montana (okay that’s not a road trip, that’s an air fare.) They’d welcome both of us. I love having someone special in my life. It adds a smile to every moment. I have room and time in my life, do you? P.S.I know we all search by 10 year ranges, and for me, you are far more than a mere number. I am too, my actual age is 53, my pictures are current. That's the only lie I have, my memory is much too short for anything else but the truth.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

Two petite rescues that are very independent and low maintenance.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anyplace we can grab a quiet corner to ourselves or join friends. Always up for great conversation, comfortable atmosphere and delicious food . . . Atlanta, Phoenix, NYC, Chicago, Paris, London, Prague, San Francisco, Napa . . .

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Kicking back and relaxing together to music, partial to jazz . . . Rippingtons, Boney James, Chris Standring . . .getting outdoors for a walk or a hike . . .catching a movie or play. . . making a spontaneous weekend trip, entertaining friends,

For fun

Hot air ballooning, a jazz concert, a play at The Horizon theatre, hanging on the back deck with good company and delicious eats . . .

Last read

Uncertain by Jonathan Fields, Outwitting the Devil by Napolean Hill, Anything You Want by Derek Sivers



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Independent Residential Interior Designer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Welsh and English Heritage . . .
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Methodist/Presbyterian, sister became a Roman Catholic Nun, have attended Spiritual Living Center and Unity ~ most Sundays I enjoy a walk in nature as my spiritual practice.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell graduate from School of Hotel Administration