
navyj2

31 year old man | College Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 22-28 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm home!

In his own words

I've lived in the Aleutian Chain in Alaska, South Africa, and now Okinawa. I moved around every few years until the middle of high school when I settled down In the DC area and was there until I joined the Navy. As a kid I wanted to grow up and be like Indiana Jones! Didn't exactly work out so far but I think I'm doing pretty good. I went to Washington College to study Anthropology and become an Underwater Archaeologist. 3 years later I decided to join the Navy instead.I just finished my 6 year tour and couldn't be happier. I've become a combatant diver, and I've jumped out of planes and helicopters. I recently returned from spending 7 months in Southern Afghanistan. I just came home in May after being stationed in Oki a little over three years and It's allowed me to enjoy many new hobbies such as climbing, kayaking, and cycling! I'm very proud of the medical skills I have gained since I joined and couldn't be happier with the position I've gained as a healer. Right now its back to school for me with aspirations of being an MD! 3 words to describe me would be Loyalty, Honesty, and Optimism. My nickname is jgunn2, you can usually find me hanging out at geemale. I believe you can truly achieve anything you want in life as long as you believe in yourself and have a positive mental attitude. I'm a good listener and a romantic with a pinch of sarcastic humor. I'm looking for the girl next door who likes to get a little crazy every now and then but whom I can still take home to mom. Laid back, confident, sexy, intelligent, a little bit of sarcastic wit, and humor are musts!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I have a Persian Longhair

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not particularly in this order: Bowling, Coffee, Movies, Weekend trips to the beach, Sightseeing, Irish Pubs, Sports bars. I've been to Europe and lived in Africa for half a year. I'd love to go to Australia, the Med, and Scandinavia someday.

For fun

I like movies of the horror kind. Weekend trips are awesome, especially the unplanned, random, where are we going? type. Movies in pajamas is always a great time too. I love hiking, camping, cycling, climbing and just about everything else outside!

Last read

I've been reading the Lost Symbol by Dan Brown lately



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Just finished being a Navy Corpsman for 6 years. Now it's back to school and then hopefully to med school!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
3 years as an Anthropology major. 6 years in the US Navy as a Hospital Corpsman. Now I am back in school for Biology and pre-med. I just finished my Associates this summer.