

41 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Adventure Seeker

In her own words

Now that I am back in the bay, my outlook on life is completely different than when I was here before. I take time to enjoy life. I can go from enjoying a cultural arts events to playing video games in seconds. Family is important to me. I enjoy genealogy research and hope to one day have a traveling exhibit with the Smithsonian. I can sleep in on a Saturday morning or I can rise before the sun in order to set out for a rock climbing trip or a walk on the beach. I enjoy cooking and hope to one day travel the world to learn how to cook in the country of some of my favorite cuisines--e.g. China, Thailand. I don't believe in following a recipe. If I am familiar with the food ingredients for the cuisine then I use all my senses to replicate a dish without following any written process/recipe. I have a sweet tooth but can not bake from scratch. I enjoy checking out restaurants. Expensive meals do not guarantee good food, so I enjoy checking out the hole in the wall restaurants equally. I am impressed by a man who enjoys cooking and does it well. I've read The Alchemist three times. I take time to self reflect and assess what I need to do to accomplish my goals. I am interested in exploring the natural gems that nature has to offer, such as sailing the bay, hiking, horse back riding, etc. I am a thrill seeker and from time to time, I enjoy pushing the limits. Nothing crazy but the next adventure on my list is going to the Richard Petty Race Track and driving as fast as I can to beat the NASCAR record. I may not come close but I want to try. More importantly, I push myself to try different things so that I can learn something new. My goal in life is to live it full of color, life, and laughter so that when I am 116 years old, my memories of how I spent my life are as vivid as the day I experienced each one of them. I'm looking for someone with whom I can share these moments -- a man who enjoys outdoor adventures; is committed to his professional goals but has a work life balance; is self aware; can appreciate an accomplished woman and still treat her like a lady; and, is genuinely interested in getting to know me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Doberman and German Shepard Mix

Favorite hot spots

I'm a Cali native but have spent nearly the last 2 decades on the East Coast. Hot spots in the Bay Area are still to be determined.

Favorite things

Reading books, outdoor adventures, cooking and trying out restaurants, jazz, country music, R&B, live concerts, theater, dance, sailing, surfing, watching westerns / musicals / classics, spending time with family and friends, traveling.

For fun

Trying a new adventure

Last read

7 habits of highly effective people



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference