
TallStud087

27 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Aladdin looking for Princess Jasmine

In his own words

I'm the type of guy you'd probably want your parents to meet, and they'd likely approve. I'm funny, active/fit, handy, and kind. When I'm not working as a retail manager, I like to plan nights out with my friends. That could be a Wild game, playing board games at someone's house, or going uptown/downtown and dancing like fools (I've been told I'm good, but I'll let you judge for yourself). I value having a small group of true friends, rather than a large group of acquaintances, and sometimes I go beyond what a normal friend should do. Example - pick my friends up and take them home, when it'd make more sense for them to take a taxi or uber. I'm just glad they thought of me first. Moving on, I just finished my fourth marathon (I drank two beers during it) and I'm planning on running my first ragnar from Madison to Chicago in June 2015. I have a crazy 20 route that I came up with that takes me all throughout Minneapolis. I'm the oldest of 3, and I take pride in being big brother to my brother and sister. Did I mention I'm pretty handy - I've learned a little from my dad's who's been a general contractor for 20 years and from working at a hardware store. What I'm looking for: Of course this will be a vague. I'd like someone who's disciplined, and actually has a track record of having goals and achieving them. If you're just going to sit there and talk to me about your aspirations without any real plan, sorry, but that'll be our last date. I'd prefer someone who can relate well to others because I have a pretty diverse group of friends. If your're too stuck up to jump out of your comfort zone, then sorry. Finally, someone who has a strong moral compass, but can cut loose and have fun occasionally. I'm usually looking forward to the next week, month, year, and planning things for myself. However, I occasionally think of the Ferris Bueller quote, "Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it" and just want to celebrate all the things I should be grateful for (friends, family, peace of mind, health, ect) that have brought me to where I am today. I hope I've covered everything.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

II grew up with a Black Lab that we called Blacky (I know, it's so original). He passed away, and then we got another Black Lab and Shepherd Lab mix who we names Zeus and Angel. They've since passed, and now my family has German Shepard's.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Charleston, SC - Chicago for St. Patties Day - St. Louis for Mardi Gras

College

Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Drinking beer and hanging out with friends, learning new things, the cushion on a new pair of running shoes, pride in doing things myself (changing the oil), being surrounded by family, and the adrenaline kick of taking someone out on the dance floor

For fun

Frisbee and volleyball at lake calhoun, Horse races at Canterbury Park, all you can eat sushi at Kyoto, Excelsior Brew Pub, Friends homes for grilling and yard games, a twins game (even though I'm a StL Cardinals fan), and anything I mentioned above

Last read

I spend most of my time reading things on cnn or cnbc. That might sound lame, but personal finance and investing is kind of a guilty pleasure if I were to pick one. So, I read to stay current with it. I'm also reading an autobiography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Manager for a big box home improvement retailer
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German, Swiss, a little native american
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm getting back into it. I like going to Substance Church because it's eye opening to me. I'd say I'm more spiritual, and building a relationship with god. Not one for backing a religion, just upholding values. Topic of possible discussion..
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Economics and Human Resource Management