
LAtoNYC10023

40 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Only time will tell if this was worth it...

In her own words

Born and raised in Tehran, Bombay, HK and London, my career brought me to NYC 15 years ago and I've never looked back. The frenzied scintillating pace of this city, where every cliche about it is true and false at the same, makes this the only city I could see myself living in long term, notwithstanding brutal winter temps that clash with my tropically acclimated body! Choose the beach over the ski slopes for long weekend escapes and am fortunate to get much travel in with work that I get to pair up with fun leisure trips.. . I consider myself to be a very passionate and playful person and seek out the same in the company I keep. Always up for new places and experiences and am never predictable (in a good way, ofcourse!) Chemistry is intangible so I don't place undue importance on physical attributes; though ideally you would be active, take care of your body and be at least 3 inches taller than me. Admittedly, I am one of those girls who enjoys wearing heels on most occasions and yet likes to feel petite with her man. I am hugely turned on by intellect, kindness, professional drive, men who can verbally spar with me and always find a way to make me laugh, even in the most inappropriate of situations. A witty bantering sense of humor with the ability to see good in most situations is sexy and something I place a premium on... As for why I'm still single, I've been in some great relationships that just ran their course but ultimately weren't right and am a huge believer in that good ( great) things are worth waiting for. On the surface, Match seems a great way of zeroing in on everything you're potentially looking for and relying on its algorithmic magic in conjuring up the perfect mate. On the flip side, it also does take on an assembly line dating mentality of "next" that can be a drawback and drag the focus & attention away from normal dating ..That said, I'm fairly optimistic in the new experiences it can bring and spicing things up ;)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cape Town, Santorini, Istanbul, Positano,... For work, London and Hong Kong are my fav international cities with a great vibe any day of the week. Close to home: employees only, barcibo enoteca, whitehall, August, kittichai, La Esquina

Favorite things

Chilled glass of dry white wine after work; Newsroom, Homeland, Downtown Abbey, House of Cards on TV; good friends you can be around without needing to make conversation; spontaneous trips; swedish massages; experimental cooking, workouts @ equinox

For fun

Experiencing a new culinary spot weekly; favor the West Village, Thur night drinks with the girls, laying out with a good read at central park; power yoga, salsa & samba classes, sunday eve movies, wine & cheese tasting; improv and comedy clubs

Last read

Periodicals mostly: NYTimes, Strategy Business, Economist and if I get through those, guilty pleasure dose of US Weekly. Novels include Gone Girl, Alain De Botton's 'On Love', The Buddha walks into a Bar, Too Big to Fail and Shantaram



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Private Banking- Strategy & Business Reengineering
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Subscribe to do good and be good...
Languages: English, Hindi No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral