
passion4music_

45 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-47 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’m amazed by the wonders of the universe and...

In his own words

I’m amazed by the wonders of the universe and strive to see beauty in the world. If that resonates with you maybe we should talk... Having built a successful career composing after being a recording guitarist for years, I’m passionate about creating inspiring music that my clients can’t live without. I realize some women might be leery of dating a musician, but I'm not a typical one. My lifestyle is structured and family-oriented, my career professional with long-term continued success. When I’m not working in my home studio, I play full-court basketball, lift weights, and hangout with a couple close friends. I’m pretty social and active, but like being a homebody too. A woman I recently went on a few dates with (we decided to be friends) said I have "great energy, very funny, confident and positive, good conversationalist and good listener"...What makes me happy? Making people laugh, adventures, being spontaneous, being kind to an unsuspecting stranger or two (three on a good day), and of course making music. Love to cook, especially with a friend who’s willing to do the dishes (ok, I’ll dry)...Bottom line: I’m a fun-loving family man with a witty edge who at the core is a hopeful romantic and adventurer. One note, the young kids I'm holding hands with are my niece and nephew. My kids are older, though we're still close and like to hangout. I love kids and would be thrilled to date a woman who has them, whatever age. You...Beautiful inside and out (I can dream, can't I?), you thrive on deep conversation and playful banter alike (you even let me win now and then). You're affectionate and love kissing (me, haha)...You love to laugh and be goofy but can be serious when appropriate. You're interested in personal/spiritual growth and making the world a better place, emotionally available and ready to have the time of your life with a guy who'll dedicate himself to making you happy and fulfilled in every way imaginable. Your actions speak louder than words and you're a reliable, considerate person...If you're reeaally nice to me I'll serenade you with my guitar while I rub your feet...how's that for multitasking? My pics are recent and even though my profile is playful don't be fooled. I'm sincere, considerate, and a true gentleman who believes in chivalry. Nothing would make me happier than meeting my match, settling down, and getting off this site (without settling of course). "To love is to suffer. To avoid suffering one must not love. But then one suffers from not loving. Therefore to love is to suffer, not to love is to suffer. To suffer is to suffer. To be happy is to love. To be happy then is to suffer. But suffering makes one unhappy. Therefore, to be unhappy one must love, or love to suffer, or suffer from too much happiness. I hope you're getting this down." ~Woody Allen

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Actually one dog, but he's the best.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Misfits, Teak Thai (funky but delish), Hollywood Bowl, Santa Monica, Kauai to unwind, NYC... enjoy Ethiopian, Indian, Thai, Sushi and lots of others.

College

University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Grapefruit, ginger/turmeric tea (I make it fresh) a great latte, quantum physics (esp. the convergence of science and spirituality), rainy days, Fridays (the day not the restaurant).

For fun

With the right person anything is fun...even doing the dishes. Like most everyone I enjoy dining out, nature, travel etc...I'm pretty good at Scrabble so be warned.

Last read

"50 Shades Of Grey"-so many women listed it here I figure I'd better check it out. Conclusion: If I hear "oh my" one more time I'm gonna hurl. "Ask And It Is Given"-Amazing book I can read it again and again. Life changing if you're open to it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Living my dream. A guitarist & composer, I write & produce music for TV & film. It's a rewarding & challenging career, and keeps me growing creatively. I also play banjo, mandolin, ukelele & bass so if you need a one-man band I'm your guy.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Spiritual but not obsessed, I try to live in the moment, be kind & grateful for my good health & abundance, and meditate. If you're religious and serious about it we probably won't get along. If you're spiritual and open minded bring it on!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference