
MrDW101

28 year old man | Wheaton, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello and may this find you in good health,...

In his own words

Hello and may this find you in good health, high spirits and a smile! I'm a man of "few" words, so if you can imagine reading this in a smooth, warm and deep voice it will be close to mine as I often sound like Mufasa from The Lion King,lol. My pictures and their descriptions will give you ideas on my unique personality as I have a big zest for life! D-reaming and creativity are important traits of my personality. I'm very ambitious and work each day to see my aspirations become reality but makes time to enjoy laughter and appreciate the simple things in life. U-nifying and balancing my time and ideals as a Christian, global citizen in addition to my business and humanitarian projects is a joyful endeavor, especially when shared with others. A-ction and adventure are not just words to me, I love to travel and experience different cultures and as a true renaissance man, I have a great love of learning, an opened mind and the tenacity to try new things. N-urturing others to reach their dreams and potential is my purpose. As a man of Alpha, I live to help brighten lives whether it is through comedy or words of encouragement to investing and connecting people because I'm grateful and humbled others have done this for me. My family and friends are my greatest treasures. E-ssentially, I'm just a normal guy driven to do extraordinary things! Are you pondering what I'm pondering? Warning, I'm not a cartoon character, but I'm an energetic, cheerful and optimistic guy :-) I'm looking to court a lady that clearly knows who she is. Driven, humble, nurturing, adventurous and has faith in God. She is independent and goes for what she wants; but will let me hold her close when she is vulnerable. She takes care of her well-being as taking over the world will not be easy! She keeps a sense of wonder and doesn't take herself too seriously but uses her imagination to help us come up with silly and fun ideas, as we laugh the night away! I value a lady that can engage in deep stimulating conversations on various topics, because appearances may catch my curiosity, but only the heart and mind holds my attention. I'm blessed to have a drama free life, so each day I strive to humbly uplift others, but I truly need a lady who is supportive and I will be her greatest champion for her to reach her dreams. She's not afraid of a little dirt under her nails volunteering for charity to attending formal events as we walk hand in hand as equals. Overall, compatibility is key. I believe communication, patience, friendship and trust are the bonds of a beautiful relationship that could lead to a blessed marriage. Just looking to transform the world together with my Queen as I will certainly love and respect her like one! So why am I online? Besides a busy schedule and not living in the city, I think Cupids arrows keeping getting lost,lol Passions of mine are to learn and share, so ladies here are insights I have learned and hope these are helpful on your journey too! 1. Know what relationship you want and tell it early to avoid confusion or pain so be honest. 2. Know to always be yourself. People can tell when others are not being real. 3. Know that romantic relationSHIPs without solid friendSHIPs will likely storm into SHIPwrecks! 4. Know about "Love Languages" as this will help grow strong emotional bonds. 5. Know the difference between lust and love. 6. Know that no person is perfect, be open to differences as we are all great works in progress. 7. Know that some mystery is great for chemistry. 8. Know that paths may cross for different reasons such as for friendship, romance, encouragement or wisdom. 9. Know to always believe in and love yourself, or else how can you truly do this for others? To everyone that reads this, may you find success, laughter, peace, health, joy and love in your future mate and in life and always remember to be inspired and Grow your Dreams!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I had a beautiful dog that was a Samoyed and her name was Lexus. She gave me many years of love and joy, and she was a diva! I currently have virtual fish on a screen. They count as pets right?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I go to the symphony, theater, bookstores/cafe, and parks. Spend time in nature or stay cozy at home with Netflix and games. Interesting restaurants and arcades. I enjoy a variety of entertainment, but I'm not really a bar and club guy though.

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

"Cue soundtrack from The Sound of Music". I'm not materialistic so I prefer to create new memories. I love volunteering, traveling, cooking, being silly with family and friends. Having funny or deep conversations on any topic cuddling.

For fun

I read at least 3 books a month, create art, attend festivals, take interesting classes. Enjoy massages,video games, movies, attend wine and chocolate tastings. I love comedy, museums, zoos, live performances and watching cartoons.

Last read

Today's news, Dr Seuss!, Bible, The Dream Giver, The Go Giver, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Art of War. Harry Potter, Rich Dad Poor Dad,Lord of the Rings. I enjoy business, philosophy, science, comedy, comic and manga books. Love cook books!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm Executive Director for a nonprofit that helps youth and adults, author of a children's book which teaches entrepreneurship and goals, consultant, motivational speaker,voice over talent and work on startup companies. I don't sleep much!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Besides being African American, I have Native American, Irish and Computer Code. I love different traditions and cultures as my family is diverse and live in different parts of the world. If your from another planet that's cool, so tell me about it!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
"To whom much is given, much is required". My faith is important to me and I would like these values in my future mate and family. Love and compassion for others is key.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
On the MBTI, I'm an INFJ so I designed a unique degree in Social Entrepreneurship and obtained Certifications in Nonprofit Management, Entrepreneurial Management and Values-Centered Leadership. Thirst for knowledge to learn something every day!